Idle - Finding tasks to fit your time

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Idle

Finding tasks to fit your time


Screenshots

idel.jpg


Hunter's comment

this should probably be a feature in all task managers, the ability to determine how long on average a task you put in your reminders list will take and then be able to ask the simple question, how much time do you have right now and then sort a bunch of tasks that can be done in that time -- a simple tweak of a task manager but really good for people who do fixed time sprints

Idle is here to make your free time more productive. It's an iOS app which selects tasks from your to-do list based on how much free time you have and the task priority.


Link

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/idle/id1444461534


Contributors

Hunter: @teamhumble
Makers and Contributors:



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I have approved it :)

Keep following the posting guidelines and bring awesomeness to SteemHunt!
If you have any question or want to chat with awesome SteemHunt community, join discord server.

I do like the idea of this, and can see it being useful.

However, I'd also warn against using it too aggressively. It's actually good to take little breaks throughout the day. If you just cram more & more tasks into a shorter space of time, you'll be less productive, not more.

If you're working in 1/2 hour blocks, take a 5 minute break at the end of each block, or a 10 minute break at the end of an hour. So, a 30 minute block would see 25 minutes work, 5 minutes break.

Just like when you're working out the muscles in your body, rest is as important as work when it comes to achieving the best results. Cram too much in, without taking enough breaks and you might think you're getting more done, but the quality/accuracy of your work will suffer and you'll actually be getting less done.

But don't take my word for it - try this approach for yourself. Call it an experiment, but stick religiously to the breaks (even if you think you don't need them). You can thank me later :)

Nice hunting :)

Whenever, I complete a task, it gives me pleasure and a kind of freshness to do some more. If this app could help me prioritize my tasks within my free times and completing more, then for me... its ranking is at the top of the world.

This sure looks cool and will give you an time productive guideline on how to manage your tasks which I‘m personally not really good with (in the end I always get my stuff done but often it is a last minute task) 😅

I original thought the app is about providing payable tasks to fill my free time. That would have quite welcoming in this bear market :). Nevertheless, this is not so bad a app to work with.

Haha. Exactly this is what I thought the app to be. Pay according to the tasks completed given in the app. Nevertheless, an useful app.

Well as much as I like this app I won't be able to use it I think of being an Android user. Well apart from that I must say that it sure would be appreciable by people who really wants to do things in time and without affecting the schedule.

Very Time Efficient Hunt !!

This is a great way to spend some quality time in a productive manner. The app is a tiny 9.5MB file with a clean easy to use interface. This is super helpful for anybody who get easily distracted. Having a dedicated app is more effective tjan other methods.

As for cons I'd say the app isn't available for Android which sucks for over 70% mobile phone users.

This is a great Task organizer, To-do-list and event Manager App. If you are used to have all your tasks and events managed in one App than you should try Idle. It has more features to sort, organize and comes with a customizable user interface.
Great Hunt and thanks for sharing!

We mostly use reminder for neccsory event and some time complete our task on spacific time. Idle is good App for make your free time more productive. You can analysis how much free time your have and when you do work. Nice hunt @teamhumble

obviously it will be helpfu for complete the work and reach the targeted point. excellent hunt.@teamhumble thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99