You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WebScore - AI will check how beautiful your website

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Nice idea and easy to use, I like that it gives you an indication of what it's checking, but I don't like the fact it doesn't provide you with the areas of weakness. Take for example the following I ran on SteemHunt:

image.png

and even though it scored 5.82 and it states "Your website totally rocks here! Tell the world about it." it doesn't say why I didn't get 10 or how it could be improved.

Furthermore, interestingly when I changed the site I analyzed to SteemHunt with the permalink of this post it improved the score, I suppose its because it's because of the amount of text that's shown compared to the default landing page, that or it loves your post about them ;)

image.png

Another addition which looks good is that it allows you to influence the model by adding additional information, over time this should improve the score with human influence. With that said their method looks slightly flawed because you can only rate it from 1 - 10 and not in the areas in analyses. I imagine that this is simple to create an easier UX.

Overall, nice hunt and think this will of benefit to some people.

Sort:  

I think they liked my post too :) Actually I dont have so much idea about how they calculate or etc but I liked that service generally like I said in the post its like a game for me just typing some of my favourite sites like steemit and steemhunt and taking other opinions about them. Btw when I search steemit I can see how can you improve your website link but couldnt see it on your photos. Interesting :)

yay we're better than google's 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83