Crowd Supply - Crowd Funding for hardware tinkerers!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Crowd Supply

Crowd Funding for hardware tinkerers!


Screenshots

crowdsupply.png

crowdsupply1.png
View Image
crowdsupply2.png
View Image
crowdsupply3.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

Mass-produced products are so boring!

Products released by the big hardware companies are all about mass appeal... what it going to sell the most units and deliver the highest profit margins. There is a big difference between releasing the best products and the most profitable products.

With that in mind, I'd like to introduce Crowd Supply, it's a crowd funding platform for hardware inventors. The products produced don't have sweet seductive lines of a perfectly designed Apple product, they're crude, but they get the job done properly and cheaply.

Like this NAS drive for $185:

Or the worlds most secure computer (that can only be used in proximity of that fob):

This site has been blowing my mind all morning, I want to buy all the things. It is the tinker's dream! Raspberry PI users will especially love this site.


Link

https://www.crowdsupply.com/about


Contributors

Hunter: @urbangladiator



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Long time no see your hunt @urbangladiator XD, and you come with one of the best today.

I am sure many peoples (especially electronic lovers) will love this platform).

After i visited the link, i am sure that Hunters will love it too because they can hunt some cool products :D

Hahahaha, thanks buddy! I do put in a couple of hunts a week to keep my head in the game, but no one really votes me so they're always down the bottom, haha. I got very lucky on this hunt.

I love that you're the only one so far that has seen the huge potential this site has for future hunters... there are a trillion products in here that could be hunted... which will very much help the platform and the inventors to get more exposure. Great comment as always man!


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved4.png


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Great Hunt!

Image-1-3.png

Awesome tool reward, support and buy unique hardware besides the mass.produced products. Love how this supports smaller inventions which can be for sure hard if you are up against global company!

Keep on the good work!

Whoa! That's cool... I wonder if you could center your image with the center tags... anyway, yes, I love that it has all these smaller tinkered projects that all look a little rough... I like it a lot, I don't have any skills but I'm a inventor at heart.

Hello @urbangladiator,

Well, I do believe that Crowd Supply is a phenomenal platform to buy the functional products (hardware) with low prices. Isn't it a great idea guys, indeed it is. I think it's gonna give a tough time to kickstarter and other similar platforms. It is really a good move.

Overall a superb Hunt :)

Thanks @salmanbukhari54! I personally don't think Crowd Supply will affect Kickstarter or IndieGoGo... those sites are for products with mass appeal, that are usually fairly well designed and look great. Crowd Supply seems more for the inventions that are rough, and messy looking, but are totally genius and do things that nothing else can do.

like for real, i love tech and how it is improving the entire world. This site is just like kickstarter but it just focuses on tech product. think i will consider using it someday

Awesome! That's great to hear @tfame3865! Thank you so much for your comment. There's heaps of things on here that I'd like to try out... and most of it is super cheap for what you're getting!

I checked its website and Crowd Supply is a great crowd funding platform for hardware inventors. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @basak! I'm glad you checked, who knows if there is a cheap little device that does the thing you've always been looking for... thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it.

Great overall hunt @urbangladiator. This is purely because of its Crowdfunding and a great opportunity for Hardware tinkerers. I have never seen a platform for them, I wish this will succeed.

Thanks so much @jassennessaj. I hope you're right... hopefully platforms like this inspire people to go out and invent their own solutions instead of just waiting for someone else to do it.

There are many crowdfunding for service and software. But particular for hardware thinkerers which is a niche in the market.

Thanks @alex3883. I completely agree... I actually don't mind seeing a specific niche crowd funding platform like this... it makes me wonder if the fashion industry or the app industry has something similar to support themselves...

@urbangladiator More platform as these are needed there are many independent people developing incredible and functional products, but like everything, they do not find the support, Crowd Supply would be in part the solution of some of these problems.
excellent find, thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a great day

@jlufer - Thank you very much for the nice comment! I completely agree... it's a very niche market but it's an important one.

Nice hunt!!
Pros:

  • I like that some of it's rules and user rights are boldly stated on the homepage so you know what you are signing up for.
  • There are a lot of cool projects already on the site. So you can back any one that picks your interest.

Cons:

  • None for this hunt.

Thanks @veektall! Yeah, it has a very honest feel about it. I really do think that the intentions behind the people at Crowd Supply are good... they just want inventors and tinkerers to share their inventions with the world, even if they aren't as pretty as less-useful products out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87