Remo - Everyone's remote, but nobody feels that way!

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Remo

Everyone's remote, but nobody feels that way!


Screenshots

Reno.png

Reno1.jpg
View Image
Reno2.jpg
View Image
Reno3.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

I personally work remotely...

My office is 12 hours away door to door... and I probably only go and visit one week every 2 months. I love it.. I probably do 2 or 3 video conferences every day... but there is still a huge amount of information and knowledge you miss by not being in the same workspace as everyone else. Things you pick up in passing, or because you say hello to someone and it reminds them to tell you.

Remo helps that by providing a visual representation of who is around and what's going on. You can click on a person or team just to say hello or ask a quick question, or you can pop into a meeting that you might have a brief interest in.

I talk to a few people in my day, but it's almost always scheduled in advance. Reno looks like it makes everything far more fluid and accessible.

It looks so easy to just pop in and say hello, and get the goss.


Link

https://riotlysocialmedia.com/remo/


Contributors

Hunter: @urbangladiator



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved4.png


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Communicating and building relationships with digital team is not always smooth. I see this platform enhancing team spirits and completing collabotive work. Remote will surely increase productivity. Well done @urbangladiator

Thank you very much @golddeejay! There are a lot of benefits to working remotely... I get very little done when I'm actually in the office because I'm always pulled into meetings or people just land at my desk... but I did miss out on a lot of information too... Maybe this application could help strike a balance...

WOW dude, really awesome. Not only on workspace, but i am sure this platform can be used in another way, such as in the school, or to help organization (like charity) to say hello to someone that we help.

Oh wow... I never even thought of that.. but yes, it could totally help schools in smaller villages where they would have to travel far for classes. Each "meeting room" could be a class. Thanks for your message dude, super appreciate it!

Working remotely is the new cool to be honest, unless you are a manual labourer. I think this application would make working remotely more fun.

Google Plus was the first app I used to do conference call with 9 persons at the same time. It was great experience. After that I have been using Skype but the free version has limited options. Recently Whatsapp launched video conference feature that looks good. Video conferencing is always fun provided that you have got strong Internet and that applies to all the participants. I'll check this one for sure. Apparently, it looks good. Good work @urbangladiator.

Coolest and great Mod @urbangladiator with an amazing hunt. Thanks for coming and also your search is exceptional. With the help of Reno the environment of any office can be changed according to your own mind: You can click on a person or team just to say hello or ask a quick question, or you can pop into a meeting that you might have a brief interest in.
Very nice stuff please keep sharing your quality work. Thanks

Hahaha, you're way too kind @shaanivc! Thank you so much for your comment! I really hope that my work considers adopting Reno... but it also must be great for smaller teams that are spread around the world. Discord is great but it's also very distracting...

I am always a big fan of technology. And if someone use it cleverly just for the sake of problem solving and betterment of existing system that should be appreciable and promoted. Thanks @urbangladiator for giving us an excellent idea. I am totally agree with you on it:

Reno looks like it makes everything far more fluid and accessible.

@urbangladiator
Digital working team or marketing team, we must need it. If your team strong then you will achieve your target and goal. Great hunt about help each other for any work or mission. Thumb up

It looks so easy to just pop in and say hello, and get the goss.

Thank you so much for your comment @gordonian! I think you're exactly right... I've worked on a lot of different teams; good teams, amazing teams, bad teams and mediocre teams... and the ones that I've found perform the best are the ones that really care about each other, that become quite close.. and want to work hard so that they don't let their workmates down. A tool like this can really help.

Sharing the link to my friend didn't know this exists. It will helps a lot.

WoW today at morning I saw that my favourite moderator @urbangladiator once again came with a hunt. Thanks for coming Sir. Your hunt seems a mobile working relationship. I would definitely explore more. Thanks a lot sir, please keep sharing more stuff like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94