I Dug Where Nobody Was Looking At and @steemhunt Made A Great Impression Than Any Other DAPPs or Steemit Inc

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Little things can give away a lot of information. Everyone is going to read the official stuff and the popular articles. When it comes to technical documents, things ca still be hyped with jargon and other complexities. If you can look at a place where nobody is looking at, you can discover some nice little nuggets of valuable information.

Obviously I Have a (Tiny) Stake

I have around 20K HUNT Tokens out of the 500 million total supply. But the token isn't even tradeable yet. I only have a small base of followers and it's not like I'm an investment newsletter writer. I'm just someone on the internet who just know how to spot BS and hidden gems.

I Hate Inefficiencies

I don't mean some robotic ruthless efficiency at the cost of everything. I don't mean efficiency as an obsession. But I don't want to see waste. For an example I've set up to sell my vote on minnowbooster and smartmarket whenever my VP hit 99% While STEEM was using bandwidth I remember my account having 99% bandwidth free most of the time. Some large accounts actually have 100% RC free.



I don't like this waste of of RC. You can create new accounts for free by burning RC. To claim accounts all you have to do is click on this Steemconnect link. You can claim accounts without your private keys ever leaving your devices. It was @reazuliqbal who shared this link with me who had made his own account creation tool here.

The whole idea with discounted account creation was to make onboarding new users easier. Claimed accounts never expire. So you can hold them and use them to create an account whenever you want to. This is actually putting idle resources to use. But it seems nobody really cares.

I Checked Some Accounts With Highest Effective SP

A few of them had claimed accounts:

  • smartsteem: 2816
  • blocktrades: 861
  • minnowbooster: 205
  • steemit: 0
  • steem: 3342
  • steemhunt 1071

I myself have claimed 2 accounts. That's 2 higher than the single largerst account on this platform that is @steemit which sounds cool and it is functionally tragic. Look at the above screenshots of https://steemd.com @steemit has it's RC at 100% I didn't check every single whale. But most whales had not claimed any accounts. The popular DAPPs and other massively delegated projects were not claiming accounts. @steemhunt was the only exception I could find. Those who had bothered to claim accounts were all business related. @blocktrades was the only account I could wind with more than 50% of RC depleted.

But @blocktrades is already running an account creation service anyways. DTube had a much bigger delegation and it was the single largest DAPP in terms of effective SP. Even an amazing project like @utopian-io had not bothered to claim any accounts and they have have 100% RC remaining.

@steemhunt is Out For The Blood

Here is my very first post on @steemhunt and one thing I mentioned there was that @steemhunt posses something that giants like Uber, Twitter or Discord doesn't have. From everything I've seen from the project, my initial impressions have gained more strength. These guys mean business and they know marketing with a tight budget while leveraging on incentives. That is something monstrous even though most "Investors" overlook it in the name of things like KPI (Key Performance Indicators), Revenue, User Base, Popularity and other stuff. This is what fuel financial suicides (called investments by some old guys with deep pockets) like Twitter, Uber, Snapchat or even Tesla.




I don't need to describe what is up with the above pictures. We have a fast growing product with two more platforms (IdeaHunt and ReviewHunt) under development and the level of interaction is far superior to its competitor. For an example producthunt.com had 14 Hunts yesterday while @steemhunt had 225. But don't just stop there. Just notice the amount of comments. But the amount of upvotes can at times be much lower on @steemhunt than producthunt.com

It's Investment Education; Not Investment Advice

The ability to efficiently onboard more users at a low cost is a good plus. It can make the brand look stronger and more people will come to join through @steemhunt but that's not a huge deal. The real lesson of this post is to keep the eye on a lots of little things. A lot of tiny little edges can grow up to become a Zerg Rush.

@steemit who actually does most of the account creation couldn't put their RC to good use. Even @steem account has only used up a fraction of their available RC. Other DAPPs didn't bother starting early and staying ahead the curve of user onboarding. When a company/project do a little bit of extra like this, it almost never mean something ground breaking. It's just a statement on the character or culture within the team. It also mean that they have a solid vision that they are working on. Lots of things can take a quick turn pretty fast. But character and culture takes more time to change. That's what impress me.

A Lots of Little Efforts Can Easily Make A Zerg Rush

Sort:  

You cant really call steemhunt a dapp,or perhaps not yet. They don't rely on any smart contracts yet, until you can withdraw your Hunt ERC tokens :) lovely article and I feel bad for only seeing this article now thinking I would have loved to have found this seven days ago.

Thanks for stopping by :-)

Dear my friend, i tried your link but this is the message appear:
image.png
Do you think i need to be a whale to fo it?

A Whale is approximately 500,000 SP
You only need about 2500 SP to claim an account. That's still a minnow.

You got a 83.48% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @vimukthi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94