I HAVE FOUND MY STEEM - THE STEEM IBADAN MEET UP EXPERIENCE

in #steemibadan6 years ago

OH EHM GEE today was absolutely awesome. i mean so much energy and so much love. People from different backgrounds and works of life coming and still able to act as tho we have been family since day one.

NO IT WAS MAGICAL

The lectures were more like big brothers and sisters admonishing their younger siblings. I learnt alot.
From @samstickks talk about the blockcain

we all should invest in cryptocurrency

to @tojukaka 's expose on steemit itself

Let me talk about this for a bit....He quoted @ejemai

I HAVE FOUND MY STEEM

Which is basically discovering what you passion is. That thing that you can add to the community and it got me thinking

The feeling i get when i get appreciated for helping someone solve a technical problem. The voicenotes from @sushie, the profound gratitude from @iroyal......i Realised that was my steem....helping people solve the little issues they encounter. So if you have difficulties with any thing. just holla at me id be happy to help as best i can

Now back to the talk

Now @gee1 come and talks about some of the issues newbies encounter here and she actually gave me idea for my series of tutorials i call "THE NEWBIE MANUAL".
Next was @ejemai talking about mostly his journey so far and the vision behind stach. it was awesome
My personal unofficial Therapist @thelovejunkie came up to talk about etiquette on steemit despite her been pregnant she was inspiring and absolutely glowing, Then her husband @nairadaddy came on to talk about the how to generate ideas on steemit which actually inspired my newest thiniking to include videos in my tutorials. Then Oga @gbenga stalked about steem abuse and realised i have actually been abusing it a little bit...well not alot...cos i read the rules....

See let me not lie. I kind of zoned out towards the end lol but i still caught @destinysaid 's talk about cryptocurrency which has solidified the resolve i got from listening to @samstickks to invest in cryptocurrency.

I am thanking the organizing for such an awesome experience i finally alotta people i've been hoping to and then some

IMG_20180224_190918.jpg

I HATE MY PHONES CAMERA I SWEAR

@mosunomotunde said i was cute...my brain exploded

@phait @fisteganos @kingsolo @poeticlee @japfive @olawalium @thelovejunkie

and alotta people i can not even remember. It was an awesome time

Now on my way out of the venue i caught this beautiful view of ibadan and i thought i should share
IMG_20180224_191529.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry I'm just coming around. Man has been tight.

It was great to meet you in person. Although I expected you to have large ears due toyour profile picture on whatsapp.

I'm leaving Ibadan today for Ife. I'll be back soon. And then man, you're gonna give me a tour of UI

Cheers

Blessings

will do boss.... Lol.... Me i was expecting to see muscles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71