Why I Turned OFF Vote Notifications

in #steemify6 years ago

98E8912E-84FA-47E1-990B-A862BFB2698C.jpeg

Hey there Steemians!! 👋🏼


Steemify is one of the most useful apps I have on my phone. Not because it’s amazing or anything, but because it’s extremely useful in notifying me about my Steem account!

One of the coolest features was the delivery of push notifications every time you get an upvote! However, I recently disabled this specific notification. Why you ask?

Perhaps because I got entirely too many notifications? Well yes, but no.

I actually disabled it because I found myself constantly checking my phone for large votes. It was affecting the way I created content, almost to the point that I was creating content for the votes and not for the sake of content.

Don’t get me wrong. I am extremely grateful for every single upvote I get. I have a lot of amazing people supporting me and I thank each and every one of you! You changed my life drastically. However obsessing over these votes does me no good, certainly not for my content.

And that’s why I chose to turn these notifications off. No matter what, they’ll always be on my account anyways. I can always log in online and see. But now, I’m a little less stressed and a lot more focused on what matters and that is a great thing!


Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on steemit
Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you,It was very useful

Well done, i know how you feel, I got hooked on appreciations and upvotes and was really feeling down when my posts didn't get success... But shifting to a quality content focus was much more rewarding :) That being said, I really have to try that Steemify app one day...

all social media is moderation !

Didnt even know about Steemify so might check it out cheers!

I dont get many upvotes so mine wouldnt go to crazy haha

Good job buddy. I think you are on the right track.

It’s the beauty of our app. Anyone can use it as they see fit and customize which notifications to receive and which to ignore. Glad you love the app though. Always great to read users experinces of Steemify.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27