My first day with Steemify, the first impression

in #steemify6 years ago

Yesterday I started using the notification app @steemify in beta for testing for the @blockbrothers. I thought I shared my first impression with you all.
Line-Break.png
I got a invite through google play and a link to download and install the app. It all went smoothly and the way the beta was presented was professional (as I already expected from the crew).

First you have to enter your own username in the app. You can configure a lot of settings when the app should give a notification (or not)

My advise is to deconfigure the notify on votes on your own posts when you get a lot of upvotes. (for instance with a curation trail), otherwise your mobile keeps on ringing :)

After you entered your own username you can add other steem users to follow.
For those accounts you can configure exactly the same settings, so it is very extended.

And when that's done, notifications keep on comming in :)

Although I have only used it for one day, I do think this is going to be my number one app for steemit.
it is easy to just put in the users you really want to be notified about so that you won't mis them in your feed. I don't know with you all of course, but I often have to scroll a lot in my feed just to see what's happening :)

With @steemify I see in a glimp which users posted or commented what so I can answer them properly :)
So for me, already, Steemify is here to stay..

@exyle wrote a post about the beta testing today, you can join if you want (and have android)

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@exyle/join-the-steemify-android-beta-steemify-is-the-notification-app-for-your-mobile-device-for-steem

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Hey buddy nice writing and glad you are enjoying our app. Also nice to see you got notified on my own blogpost! Cheers!

Thanks :) and of course, did you doubt me putting you into the app? :P

Thanks for your review and time spent testing Steemify. We've still got a few issues to resolve, but we hope you enjoy using the app as it is.

I had only one issue, one reboot of my phone... but nothing more after that :) And yes, I really enjoy using this app.. It's intuitive, great interface and flexible in what you want to be notified about,so really great !!

Like I said, they have been so receptive to all of my questions and recommendations via email. I think with the features they have in the works and the ones they have already implemented, I will be able to replace Gina as my main form of notification.

absoluteley, the same for me..

This is SUPER USEFUL Peter! Thank you. Personally I am trying to cut down on cell phone use in general and allocate office-laptop time each day for steeming (treat it like part of my biz) but yes, for people on the move, it looks great. :)

I know what you mean with the cutting down :) , but even with the phone only on the desk it gives you so much more information on notifications :) it's really cool !!

Very useful app and easy to use

It is indeed a great app. love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99