You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Steeminvite to work with the new account creation system

in #steeminvite6 years ago

The site looks a bit empty at first
(Safari/Chrome/Firefox on MacOSX):
Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-09 um 17.01.27.png
At least I was able to login after pressing the small blue button.
I just still have some doubts entering my active key on a site different from Steemit. Are you considering to integrate SteemConnect in the future?

Sort:  

Thanks, that issue's been fixed.

No plans for SteemConnect.
The automated claiming requires the key, and everything happens locally. No keys are sent to a server. Also, I'm not a huge fan of giving apps permissions (> posting) to user accounts.

Thanks for the fast fix, does work now.

I still need to trust your words until you make the source-code available and it has been audited by the community ;-) Looking forward to checking it out.

It's javascript, non-minified, so it's auditable, as it has been before. As I said, no keys are sent so the backend never gets them.
Having a public git repository doesn't mean the same code is used to run the site, that's a false sense of security.

Thanks for clarification! That was exactly the information I was asking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81