Smokinglems Simple Adventure Canyoneering Music Video

in #steemir6 years ago (edited)

Canyoneering Music Video

Composed by: @smokinglems
Music by: Steppen Wolf
Born To Be Wild

Canyonireeng is a term used in an adrenaline rush activity similar to mountaineering where people is traveling, exploring and traversing canyons involve extreme sport. In Canyoneering, various techniques are needed which include outdoor activities like hiking, climbing, jumping and swimming. In some cases, specialized gear and technical skills is required to traverse successfully a canyon.
IMG_0736.JPG
Our Canyoneering was held in Cebu in a place called Badian where hiking, jumping, swimming, etc. is done in the stretch of Matutinao river from Barangay Kanlaob deep within the lush jungles wet canyons that were gradually carved by rivers to Kawasan Fall which is a popular tourist destination.Matutinao is from the native language “ Matud Nila Tin-aw” meaning refering to the clear waters “it’s the Real Thing and Extremely Clear”.
IMG_0734.JPG
IMG_0714.JPG
This Canyoniring happend the next day after our swimming in Kawasan Falls. We went early morning to Kawasan Falls to enjoy our vacation in this famous tourist destination in Cebu, where you will see breath taking waterfalls and natural surroundings. In my next article, I will discuss Kawasan falls in detail and what they have to offer. My family and i rented a room where we can stay the night. The next day, around 8:00am, the tour guide where we arranged our activity picked us up and brought us to habal-habal which is a 20 minutes motorcycle ride from Kawasan Falls to Barangay Kanlaob where the starting jump of is located. Habal-habal itself was already an adventure.
035.jpg
We went up the mountain and seen a lot of new places. me and my wife was the first to arrive in the briefing place, my brothers was left behind co'z their motorcycle was damaged, after 15 minutes of waiting they arrived. The authorities gave us a briefing of the activity on what were going to do, and they provided us with life vest. After the briefing we went on our way to the first jump. No one expected what will happen, we thought the jump will be as low as 1 meter, but when we reach the starting point, I myself was shocked on how high it was. I believe it was 5 meters high. I have a little phobia of heights. One of my brother was first to jump, when it was my turn I was blackout,
00001.jpg
I was in a point of hesitation, felt nervous and lack of confidence, I felt my knees was shacking, but it came to me that if I don't do this, it will be a big regret and will be a big question for me in the future. So without any hesitation, I push my body even if my body is stopping me, I throw my self to the river while this body of mine wants to escape this extreme challenge. After that when I hit the water, everything became calm and I was so happy and laughing. We waited for my wife to jump and she was so afraid, I think it took her maybe 15 minutes before she decided not to jump and just go climbing down in another place. The last one to jump is my younger brother.
001.jpg
So as we finish jumping in that first jump, we went on our way floating in the river swimming while enjoying the wonderful place, the rocky wall was so high and a lot of trees on top of those rocks, and we did a lot of jumping in the river.
IMG_0730.JPGThere are river with minimum height and some place a little bit high but it doesn’t compare the first jump.
056.jpg
While we are hiking down we are so amazed with the place, beautiful rocky formation, blue water streaming down the rocks, and its cold.
011.jpg
There are places where you need to climb up and down the rocks, and go low in caves.
065.jpg
060.jpg
IMG_0717.JPG
The experience is incomparable especially if its my first time. There’s a lot of wacky things happened like when we where floating and the water moving forward, there was one place we didn’t realize there is a small fall in-between two rocks, my brother was facing in-front so he fell head first and me, i was facing my back, i fell with my back first, my wife fell head also co’z she’s facing forward and we where laughing hard from what happened, we were so surprised.
IMG_0722.JPG
070.jpg
Along the way we walked a lot, climb up and down, swim and float and in my estimation, it took us two & half hiking down the river. It was so fun and adventurous.
IMG_0726.JPG
When we reach the final jump, it was higher than the first jump, but because of the jumping we did along the way, i gain my confidence and was easier to jump the last jump. Well, my wife as usual again didn’t jump and was so afraid, and tried to climb down in another place. Well she regret it after, and was swearing she will jump the next time we climb again. Moral lesson, “Grab the opportunity while it last”. We walk and reach the end of the canyoneering where we arrive at Kawasan Falls where we took a table and eat delicious sea foods after that long hike. It was a wonderful and exciting, adventure. Canyoneering in Cebu today is so famous, and more foreign visitors are attracting this wonderful place. Try it by your self and you won’t regret it.

If you like my Music Video, please follow and upvote me https://steemit.com/@smokinglems, by this you are helping me to share more of my adventures.
Please do visit my other Music videos on the link bellow:
https://steemit.com/travel/@smokinglems/trip-to-cebu-part1-hilariously-having-fun-with-nature-in-a-place-called-ambakon
https://steemit.com/dtube/@smokinglems/96i9kodo
https://steemit.com/dtube/@smokinglems/73tvrtl5
https://steemit.com/travel/@smokinglems/h3somewhere-in-dubai-music-video-h3

Sort:  

Wow! It encourages me to push my plans for the hot months! It's definitely a more exciting experience than just 'swimming'. I like the wide-angle shots too. Nice post!

That was my goal on this article i made, to encourage people to enjoy outdoor activities, and to see nature, especially to visit our country philippines and my province cebu. We have a lot of things to offer to the world 👍

Congratulations @smokinglems, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1651 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1495.99. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post has received a 16.95 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @smokinglems. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nhitz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @smokinglems to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow! Nice post

whooaa!!

Kumusta @smokinglems
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steem-untalented to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Hi, i would like to join steemgigs and untalented especially if its from @surpassinggoogle . If only you could give me a little detail on how to join in, co’z im not good in this things. From my understanding, my first move is i tag my post under untallented and to join steemgigs at discord, if there are thing i need to do more please guide me on this to be able to participate fully in steemgigs and untallented. Thank you very much and have a great day

Do i also have to tag steemgigs on my post? Thank you

It's jump in waterfall is very dangerous ,I like this video.

thank you brother for appreciating, your appreciation gives me more eagerness and helps me to share more of my adventures.

You are really born to be wild indeed. Lolx. So crazy and adventurous with a hard-rocking song in the background. I enjoyed every bit of this video. I'm glad you made it. @smokinglems. Keep steeming and making more great videos.
Followed you!

Thanks bro, i feel happy if i make you guys happy. That’s the key, now i’m very satisfied. Voted and followed you also 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94