You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audit #1 of @steemislandinc Steem Island: Disputed List of Officers and Bean Counting

in #steemislandinc7 years ago

IF I've understood it correctly, at least 4 people (Including @papa-pepper) were "given" a share as thanks for their contributions to @steemstock

This is in violation of the rules set forth,
though @steemislandinc could have solved that by sending steem in their stead with a memo explaining that it bought a share for them specifically, if they really want them to have a share no matter what.

Sort:  

I never could find that. I could only guess something like that to be the case. Can you maybe remember where that discussion took place? These users seem to be pretty heavy on comments and posts and transfers, so it isn't easy to track down who said what when. The search engines for Steemit are generally poor.

In any case, the "gift" of shares should probably be formalized at an officer meeting, so their status should be provisional until that is done. It can be the first order of business after the selection of officers who contributed directly per the rules.

And of course, that "gift" seems to be unilateral, or in other words, is something put forward by @riosparada without input from me, you, or presumably others. I am glad someone knew about those 4... there were so many posts about the Steem Island project, that it was a bit daunting to find it all out. We need a little clarity at this stage.

With 30 to 50 people involved, it can get out of hand really fast. Multiply it by 100 fold and you've got chaos. No offense to the anarchists out there... but... I wasn't planning on Steem Island to be an anarchy.

Thanks!!

If I remember correctly, I saw the comment about a share being gifted for contributions to Steemstock somewhere on @papa-peppers Steempocalypse post.

I'll try and track it down, I remember the wording more or less.

Got it !

I just wanted to thank you for all your help promoting steemstock. I have given you an honorary share in Steem Island Inc. I know the Post says that I will form the Corporation after we reach 1000 shares but I am already working on it!

https://steemit.com/steemislandinc/@steemislandinc/steem-island-inc-update

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

by @steemstock

here: https://steemit.com/wildnstrange/@papa-pepper/the-wild-and-strange-contest-season-6-round-2-art-contest-50-steem-prize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66