You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 12: @rtdcs is growing a gang of sock-puppets

Sorry to ask, as you may have detailed everything before... but I was just curious what other accounts/initiatives you regularly work with - and where you feel it would be most beneficial to delegate power. Do you run a bot of your own, do you only flag manually, do you feed all these account names to sadkitten or steemcleaners to blacklist, etc? I'd like to make at least a small donation of delegated power and I'll gladly place it where you advise.

Sort:  

You can delegate to @sadkitten bot, it is where list like above are being added.
The voting power is always being used.

No, thanks for your inquiry! I don't think I've detailed this anywhere yet.

I am losely affiliate with the @spaminator initiative. I do further submit lists of fake accounts or abusers to @sadkitten and @steemcleaners/@cheetah when appropriate.

I do not run any bot of my own, I am ethically inconclusive about doing so. For now I do insist in making all my flags manually where I see it's 100% appropriate. I believe the "human element" to be of importance in my work and hence my activities should reflect that.

I further believe it is important to keep an "organic" component in the growing automated abuse prevention initiatives which can become a case of abuse in themselves if they get too centralized at that. Hence I am also reluctant to refer any particular one to delegate to.

A few (well, two actually) steemians have delegated some power to myself proactively. I do not advertise for delegations as I insist in being an independent investigator. I will not agree to any sort of financial agreements and in general I would prefer to have active community support when it comes to flagging abusers.

I use my voting power for rewarding engagement on my posts, flagging abuse and upvoting vigilant steemians, pretty much in that hirarchy.

Sorry if I can't supply a distinct recommendation or pledge here, you'll just have to follow your own moral compass!

No need for us plankton and minnows, not even you dolphin, to delegate anything to steemcleaners.
It is already strong enough to quash these thieves with no action from us except informing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71456.82
ETH 3812.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46