You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 11: Aliexpress and some voting-bots, making rewards without an effort!

in #steemit-abuse7 years ago

Excellent analysis, as always.

My default is definitely a "live and let live" one, so although i'm not interested in using any of the voting bots, I've not been opposed to others devising them and using them for the most part.

But if you think it through, to it's logical conclusion, I think these voting bots are harmful to what is trying to be built on Steemit. It's supposed to be a social media platform. Who wants to be social with a bunch of bots? I don't.

I'm beginning to lose some of my initial interest in Steem for two main reasons: the plethora of bots and the ability of people to have a multitude of accounts. Some people literally have hundreds of accounts, and it gives them an inordinate amount of inappropriate power.

Sorry, but I have no idea what the right answer is to all of that.

Sort:  

I'm afraid you are not alone with losing interest due to witnessing abuse on many levels!

Thanks for sharing your views!

tips hat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28