You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 11: Aliexpress and some voting-bots, making rewards without an effort!

in #steemit-abuse7 years ago

Hi @sherlockholmes! I had around 30 Upvotes in 2 hours after I made a post last night. Here's the link: https://steemit.com/health/@yoginiofoz/stress-can-make-you-sick

In the comments after my essay, I put a request to you that I might have a new case to be solved. The case of the one attempting to portray the many.

I made a screen shot of several Upvoters who obviously are new to Steemit and have never posted nor commented as of this morning.

And while I am flattered to get 35 Upvotes in a span of only a couple of hours, I am less-than-enthusiastic about spam-like votes.

Since I am still very new to the Steemit world, please forgive me if this isn't something you deal with or I am asking the wrong person. Maybe there is even a link on how to deal with ghost accounts.

Thanks again for everything you do. I am a big fan!!!

Sort:  

ghost accounts

I like that term.

But in all seriousness, there is unfortunately not much that can be done about these "voting ghosts" and there are a few thousand at least already roaming the steem blockchain.

I took a look at the ones voting for you and in fact they are new "ghosts" to me. I've filed this lead in my backlog for further investigation when I find the time.

You are awesome, @sherlockholmes! I just thought I would bring this to your attention. I look forward to reading your informative posts in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56