Waifu wars #1: Fan art of Maple of Bofuri Anime

in #steemit-art4 years ago

Hello again everyone! It's been years since my last post (sorry for the long wait). I just want to make things lively again... so I and @looserwin tried to post again on steemit and declared a challenge on every anime lovers like us.

This challenge is about making an art about your waifus (an anime character you like the most, specially a girl not a trap XD). You just have to post an art about your waifu. The rest is up to your imagination :3!

So for the challenge, we made an agreement on making an anime character: Maple of Bofuri: I don't want to get hurt, so I maxed out my defense. This is the sample art I made in digital art.

Maple of Bofuri fan art by T1ntaliri.png

Maple is a waifu material since she is so cute, especially her short hair and her light-headedness character. Though I watched the anime, I still never finished the series (recently watched episode 2). I recommend watching this anime, especially for those who love game-based stories like SAO. What makes Maple special and more attractive is that she has a extreme level of defense which makes her overpowered in the game.

As for the art, I only recently drawing in digital so some of the lines are still a little bit statter. But then, I somehow made the art as cute as the original (sign). Hopefully I was able to adapt in digital art in no time.

Here is the process of my art:

IMG_20200412_135214.JPG

IMG_20200412_135241.JPG

IMG_20200412_135309.JPG

IMG_20200412_135337.JPG

IMG_20200412_135359.JPG

Maple of Bofuri fan art by T1ntaliri.png

You can also check @looserwin 's post here:https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@looserwin/waifu-wars-1-and-introduction-maple-from-bofuri

Thank you for reading and appreciating my artwork, see you until I finished making Himiko Toga of My Hero Academia anime!

Sort:  

I love the way you made Maple, your style is clean, very cutesy and cool. The summary you did was good, man I wish I thought of something good for my explanation just like what you did but its fine, I will mainly go with the simple explanations or whatever comes to mind, anyways nice work @t1ntaliri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67