You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ein Treuer Herz Hund ❤️

in #steemit-austria5 years ago (edited)

You look so happy, and this is just a sweet dog - so glad you have such a true companion. Yes, dogs love you unconditionally - I even seen dogs mistreated by their owners (which breaks my heart) and they still love them in spite of it.

Many years ago, a neighbor across the yard from mine back in Canada, he had a large fearsome looking black dog, chained outside with no protection whatsoever, in the coldest winter climate even. One day I looked out my bedroom window and seen that the dog had jumped over the 5 foot fence, but the chain was short and he got hung up on the other side, being strangled. I ran out, but I was afraid of the dog, but could not see this poor animal suffer. I lifted him up to relieve the stranglehold of the chain, then unhooked it. He cuddled up to me and wanted to follow me home, but I walked him back to his house and told the owner what I thought of his treatment of this nice dog. He looked fierce, but he was such a loving creature!

upvoted and resteemed

PS: I understand what you were saying about the difference between (some) humans and animals. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you my friend, yes some people are worthless then a dog 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93