STEEMIT USER GUIDE

in #steemit-guide6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

it's so nice to write to you again, but my topic for today is in form of advice you can retitle it #doanddontsofsteemit....

Many of us have misused and have a very corrupted understanding of this community we are in, so I am writing this post to help us get back on track because many of us are moving in an unmotivated manner and are introducing newbies into the wrong part....

  • No vision:

When @iconnelly introduced me to steemit my number 1 plan was that I will use it to sort out my financial needs but it will amaze you that it's not what i want now, my new vision is to be able to touch, motivate and educate people through this community. `STEEMIT IS NOT A GET RICH SCHEME' because you had a breakthrough with your so called introductory post doesn't mean it would always be like that, when a new born baby is born people celebrate, but as you grow older they only stay by you when they notice you have a great, motivated and helping future....IF YOU ARE STILL STEEMING FOR MONEY YOU WILL NOT MOVE FORWARD....

  • UPVOTE:

#upvote has been misused in a very wrong and terrible manner am also a culprit of that, you see people saying upvote my post I upvote yours when in actual sense you are meant to upvote what you find reasonable, attractive, what ever you feel needs to be appreciated.... Some (like me) even move around begging for upvote this is not right when a user finds what you have blogged about captivating the upvote comes
#stop-upvote-for-upvote.
In a day it's advisable not to upvote more than 10 post but whereas some of us upvote till our steem is down

  • MAKE GOOD USE OF YOUR UPVOTE

Stop begging and trading upvotes it is meant for QUALITY POST which nowadays are very scarce and unnoticed.....

FOLLOW:
I place a question why do you follow someone? Is it because the person posts what is beneficial to you or because he or she is following you....
When you follow someone because he or she is following you ask yourself if the whole steemit community is following you will you follow them all, HOW MANY OF YOU CAN SAY YOUR FEED IS FULL OF PEOPLE'S POST THAT ARE BENEFICIARY TO YOU ....use this guide bellow

In every 10 people you #follow let 5 be people who you learn from thier post and her inline with your interest (photographer follow those who can develop your ability), let 3 be people whose post motivate you and keeps you aligned with your vision, and let the last two be people who looks up to you people who you want to support... If you follow this guide then you are bound to making it.

You might ask how can you correct your mistake? It's easy go back and mute the people who you followed for the wrong reasons....

  • RE-ESTEEM

Many people also miss use this feature, one day while checking out the #newpost #tags I saw a post that was astonishing I immediately went to the users profile to check out and follow but I noticed in every 3 post he does he has resteemed more than 30... It took me almost 8 minutes to get another of his post I asked myself is this his profile? Or is he paid to resteem, guys resteem post that you fill might be benefitting to not only your followers but you post that when you want to go back to you can not because the person is your family or friend or even begged you to when the rate of resteemed post in your account is more than your actual written one your account will slowly die.

  • COMMENTS:

I will tell you some secrets you are yet to find out about comments
*You advertise your self and your account when you comment something meaningful on another person's post, I was going through @cryptoctopus post one day and I saw a comment which was very very amazing not only did I upvote the comment I followed the person and even commented on his comments.
*You can earn more through comments- when a steem whale/Dolphin/minnor makes a post and you go ahead to comment something that can benefit the person who posted and other steemites who read the post, you will surely get upvotes... Don't go around commenting nice post, great post, I love you stuff like that, you can add them after you make a reasonable comment and I know of many people like @surpassinggoogle, @cryptoctopis, @trevonjb, @ned and many more who take time to read and upvote post.
*Commenting motivates the poster- think of the feeling you have when you check your post and see that a lot of people commented, you feel appreciated so why not also appreciate others take your time to comment

  • Comments can be helpful when you don't even imagine - few days back I commented on @iconnelly post and to my greatest surprise someone (a whale) came and upvoted my comment so don't only comment on whales post comments on every meaningful post

  • Writting post

I won't talk much about this because am a terrible written but am learning
Let me give a few guidelines have learnt so far
*Use Captivating topics- most times it's the topic that attracts people that are not following your blog to read your post
*Use lots of pictures
Pictures give people a sense of comfort and understanding makes the post easier for the brain to accommodate if I can't remember your post I hardly forget your pictures

That will be all for now but it would be advisable to watch out for my next topic

"@GINABOT"

Ginabot is a bot on discord app that gives you notification on almost everything you want on steemit
I will be explaining
how to set up ginabot
How to use ginabot to know when a whale post so you can comment early
How to use Ginabot to know when someone mentions your name in his/her post
How to know when someone uses a tag
How to use ginabot to know when someone resteemed /upvote /commented on your post with out being online at the steemit site
How to use Ginabot to move ahead in steemit

Don't miss this, be nice to drop a comment below, you can also resteem this for your followers to learn and to be able to go through it again

I love you and from now on I will be giving only post that are reasonable things so if you wish just follow me on steemit.com/@izzrael

I have a group on whatsapp where I invite people to teach more on steemit just send me a whatsapp mssg @ +2348166903998 and I will bring your #teardrop steemit experience #backtolife

Thank you for reading.
For this cause:
Kindly upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Great thoughts. Good info. Benefiting others is the way to go. Keep it up.

I can't deny, this article has been a great blessing to a learner like me. I beforehand never knew such wisdom still awaits me to be learned. Thanks for sharing, you are followed. I need such a guide around, so i don't miss it.

Good work. Wedone. Now i understand that if i do not comment on peoples' post, i may not be known. But,pls dont forget yo give lecture on ganibot. I shsll be looking forward for your post on it. Thks.

This is indeed a very great article,would definitely keep this at the back of my palm.

This a comprehensive user guide, most Nigeria join because of the reward but they thought with upvotes will change make the money asap, now, you get in you struggle to get upvote then you are weighed down but forget what is steemit is all about; that is a blogging and social media network website, it is by blogging and networking the reward comes, definitely a better blogging and networking will bring better result

very helpful info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60