Remineralizing Reverse Osmosis Water...steemCreated with Sketch.

I don't have a water filter. I buy 6 gal of reverse osmosis water at our local health food store, per week.

The liquid minerals are way expensive, so another way to do it is with the Himalayan Salt crystals - say 1 tsp per a gallon of water. The Himalayan Salt is about $2 per pound vs. $10 for a tiny bottle of liquid minerals, and it contains 82 trace minerals.


image

Sort:  

I need to remember to do this. I have reverse osmosis also.

yes otherwise it is "dead" water...

Outstanding idea. I buy R/O water too. I'm going to try this! I get Himalayan salt in bulk at Sprouts.

Excellent!!! I am glad that it is helpful - and thanks for the tip on Sprouts - I never go in there. Do you guys have Natural Grocers there in AZ? That's where I shop mostly.

Good post and i like..!

thank you @nomishiekh - I hope it is helpful.

That's good thanks for sharing your information with us upvote for you

thank you @decorations - I got so mad at the store the other day so I thought there had to be a cheaper way to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67