You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 : New Season meaning NEW CONCEPTS!!! Check out the new format of your most favorite cooking contest!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

Thanks for showing us your evaluation sheet! Are you going to give us the earned subscores each week? I have a question about that though -- what if you think it's pretty and creative and theme-appropriate and the text and photos are good, but you just doubt that it actually tastes good? How does that get reflected in your grading instrument?

Sort:  

I don't share the evaluation sheets as my post will be too long and not looking nice! But if anyone is interested in getting their sheet, just send me a message and i'll forward same!
With my 15 years of experience in world's best restaurants and hotels, I can assure you that I know what works together and what not!
I have created Steemit Iron Chef to help out the foodies community growing up and making original great posts so that they are noticed on the platform!
Anyway, if you check out the results of each round of SIC 2017, all winning entries absolutely merits their wins!

Oh, I hope it didn't sound like I was doubting you! In grad-school, I studied assessment and evaluation (educational testing and psychometry). That was a long time ago and I don't work in that field, but I've maintained an ongoing interest in assessment instruments and how people in different fields set up tools like that.

So really, I was more like pointing out that the worksheet you showed us doesn't seem to account for the situation I described. Like, if you found yourself judging something that's technically great in all those aspects, but you don't think it would really work taste-wise, what would you do? Would you feel obliged to give it a higher score than you would if you were tasting it? It's more like a technical interest in how one judges our dishes when you don't have access to the dish for tasting.

I'm very sorry if it sounded like I was attacking your professional credentials!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72