Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #11: Traffic Light SaladsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

6am this morning, my phone rang shrilly!!

The breakfast lady at work had called in sick, and I was to fill in!

I had expected to have the morning to prepare my SIC entry and post it nicely before the deadline, but I only got home around 15:00. Once I got home, I immediately set to work making a salad (no cooking required, so it'll be the quickest option, eh?).

DISH NAME (Side Dish/Appetiser)

Traffic Light Salad

main pic.png

The myriad of textures and flavours make this one worthy of its flashy vibrant colours. It made for a healthy and refreshing super-light late lunch (most people would have it as a side, I'm sure)!

bleep.png

Component #1: Salad

Ingredients Used in the Salad

Yellow Bell Pepper, diced small
Red Bell Pepper, deseeded and sliced or diced
Persimmon, diced small
Red Cabbage, sliced into strips
White Button Mushroom, sliced
Coriander Leaves, slightly shredded

IMG_20171116_153108.jpg

How to Make the Salad

Cut a 1-cm thick ring of red bell pepper to act as the protector of the salad contents.

Carefully place every other component in an artistically-appealing manner.

IMG_20171116_160723.jpg

Component #2: Green Pepper Guacamole

The creamy freshness of this guacamole is a great way to marry all the sharp flavours of the salad ingredients together.

Ingredients Used in the Green Pepper Guacamole

Avocado, peeled, deseeded and mashed
Green pepper, peeled and deseeded
1/2 tsp sea salt
Squeeze of lime juice

How to Make the the Green Pepper Guacamole

Mash all ingredients together till smooth.

IMG_20171116_160746.jpg

Here's the End Product!!

IMG_20171116_160755.jpg

IMG_20171116_160825.jpg

IMG_20171116_160609.jpg

Sort:  

Looks really sophisticated and I'm sure it was tasty! :)

I love the way you prepared the guacamole! Holy guacamoleee! I bet this was delicious!

I am so happy that you finally managed to send your entry! Oh yes when time is against us, making a salad is the best option and what a lovely one you made!

You had me until Guacamole! Looks and sound delicious; without the Guacamole for me. LOL! And I love the name of the dish. Did you name it? Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92