You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit-Ironchef Round 6 ~ Secret Ingredient ~ A creamy snow white Soup and a Hirsotto

When I went on vacation to Spain in Andalucia near Seville a long time ago that hahaha I remember that at Aunt Abuela's house she made a salad with the leaves and with the tender buds of the plant she put them to boil and then she put them on to a salad that she made and she said that the root also ate only that I never eat the root and the aunt called the plant "escorcionera" that was everywhere and as I went in summer everything was I saw yellow.
Beautiful memories definitive to remember is to live
Thank you very much and I will look for the root I think if I have seen it in the super market and I will make your recipe.
Have a good night and again thank you @pusteblume

Sort:  

I am happy, this brings back good memories to you! The fully latin name Scorzonera hispanica suggests that escorcionera is originated to the Iberian Peninsula. The name means black adder because it was considered efficacious against snake bites. If you find it then try it out. But please take care of your hands! The gluey white chyle sticks on them and turns brown and ugly. You could also cook the roots before peeling to avoid this.
Thank you for your kind words and your support!

Thank you very much for the advice when I find the root I'll do what you say, because really if I'm interested in making this recipe, I really owe it to my happy days to spend with my family.
Thank you
Have a nice weekend ☀️

You too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81