Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #02 : Rabbit party!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Hello everybody!!!!

Here I am, finally I managed to do my steemit iron chef entry for this week!! Ufff almost out of time, its been a busy week, but I'm happy because I did a pretty tasty dish. I loved it!! :)

First of all thanks to @progressivechef for hosting the contest and make it posible… you give us something to do each week till the end of the year haha

Thanks also to everyone involved, supporting and sending really top level entries… Its amazing how good they are!!

Next week i'll be posting earlier!!

This week theme was carrots so here is my carrot dish.

_DSC5116.jpg

I think its name its going to be rabbit party. Why not?

I made carrot hummus, carrot chips, vinegar-caramelized carrots. The other thing is just raw grated carrot, easy to get ;)

For the hummus:

Boil carrots to get them tender, just a little about 5 minutes. Let them cool down.

_DSC5094.jpg

Get some chickpeas ready to eat. Soak them overnight and boil around 45 minutes in the pressure cooker.

Prepare some tahini. Just toast sesamee seeds and blend them with some olive oil and salt.

_DSC5095.jpg

Blend all together, add salt, pepper, 1 lemon juice and some cumin. Taste and adjust.

_DSC5101.jpg

For the chips:

I failed big time in my first try. I cutted the carrot too thin and it was burnded before it was ready, so I repeated, choping thicker and less fancy hehe

_DSC5091.jpg
FAIL!!

Just cut the carrot, season (salt, pepper and olive oil) pre heat the oven at 150cº and grill arround 20 minutes.

_DSC5099.jpg

For the caramelized carrots:
Melt butter and brown carrots a bit, then add sugar and vinegar. Let it cook low fire 6-7minutes.

_DSC5102.jpg

_DSC5104.jpg

_DSC5105.jpg

_DSC5106.jpg

Grate some carrot.

_DSC5108.jpg

Place all in a nice way, its rteally delicious to dip hummus with the caramelized carrots and chips.

Ready to eat

_DSC5119.jpg

_DSC5120.jpg

_DSC5121.jpg

_DSC5122.jpg

_DSC5124.jpg

Hope you like it!! Good luck to everyone!!

See you around!!

Steeeeemmmmm!!!!

Sort:  

being a veggie i would like to try this :) beta-carotene from carrots :)

Yep, remove butter and is vegan!

I'm sure the rabbits would love this platter

Haha we sould try

woow thanks for sharing :)

work very well
I love it and love to follow you
vest plz follow me @mudatnad and give me want value from esteem.t
thank you

Rabbit Party..I love that name!! It's very suitable because there's so many little party tidbits for the bunnies to nibble on =))

I would gladly have this for an appetizer..can imagine scooping up the carrot hummus with all those carrot chips..oooh yommy yom yom!

Hahaha thanks!!

@jorgegp Thanks for sharing your activities with finding up and jogging. The 1st yrs tend to be the hardest. We are at our for six yrs non-halt.Carry on Performing at it. Perseverance and exertions tend to be the keys to results.

I love that carrot hummus! What a great idea. And the caramelized carrots looks so appetizing! What kind of vinegar did you use?

Hey! Thanks, It was very good..is balsamic vinegar... Loved hoy schnitzel hehe

Thanks! I love seeing all the creative content on @steemit-ironchef
I get so many good ideas from everyone.

Congratulations @jorgegpr, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 544 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was 3608.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here. If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Nice! Looks yummy

dmn fine! im hungry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86