Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #09: Banana Chocolate Pancake

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

IMG20171101153213.jpg
A macam.yes recipe

First and foremost, I would like to thank @progressivechef for hosting such an exciting challenge which is the #steemit-ironchef challenge. Everyone is welcome to participate in this challenge and if you are interested to know more or even join this challenge yourself, you can check out the links here & here.


PRODUCTS USED



IMG20171101140936.jpg

For this challenge, the theme and main product is BANANAS . My products are very simple and they are:

  • 2 no. Bananas
  • 1 no. Egg
  • 2 Tbs. Butter (Melted)
  • 2 Tbs. Chocolate Spread


    IMG20171101153924.jpg
    No, they are NOT burger patties

Basically, when I saw that the main ingredient for this challenge is bananas, the first thing that came to my mind that can be a good combination with it was chocolate. And so I decided to make a flour-less banana chocolate pancake because it can be eaten anytime of the day, be it as a starter, main course (if you don't mind having sweet things as your main course), dessert or even a tea-time snack. I added some organic mix nuts as accompaniment and garnish to add colour and texture to the pancakes.

Also, the whole process takes about 30 minutes to make from prep to finish (the cooking process took up the longest time), so anyone can make it as long as you are near a stove with a non-stick pan around you. I hope you enjoy this simple recipe.


PROCESS



IMG20171101141018.jpg
First, using a fork, I smashed 1 banana in a bowl.

IMG20171101141739.jpg
Then, I added the egg, chocolate spread and butter into the bowl.

IMG20171101142002.jpg
And using a mini whisk, I mixed everything together until it becomes a smooth batter (it is okay if there are small lumps due to the smashed bananas)

IMG20171101143513.jpg
On the non-stick pan, I rubbed a thin layer of butter (this is optional) before putting on an egg mold on top of the pan. Using only small heat, I added 2tbs of the banana chocolate batter that I just made into the mold and let it cook for about 3-5 minutes. In between I used a spatula to check the bottom of the pancake every now and then to make sure the pancake is not burn.

IMG20171101150100.jpg
After cooking on both sides, the final product looks like a soft chocolate cookie.

IMG20171101153153.jpg
I then cut 1 banana into thick pieces and layered them on top of each other. After adding the mix nuts, I have a deliciously sweet soft banana chocolate pancake with crunchy mix nuts ready to serve!!

IMG20171101152929.jpg

IMG20171101153948.jpg

IMG20171101153412.jpg


LAST BUT NOT LEAST



IMG20171101171147.jpg

If You Find This Post Entertaining, An Upvote/Resteem From You Would Be Very Highly Appreciated. Thanks For Reading!!!



IMG20171101153213.jpg

Sort:  

Hahhaha, I like your steemit tag at the end hanging with the bananas. :D Good job, I hope u win!

Thank you!! :D

That really nice. I hope you win.
Happy to taste test for you :-)

Hahaha...please do...and thank you for the support!! :D

  • cuts a piece and put it in your mouth * !! XD

NomNom ... looks lovely !

Thank you!! :)

Congratulations @macam.yes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great recipe post but why does the image file names appear too? How did you upload those delicious images, just wondering.

Thank you. :) I'm guessing you mean the "macam.yes" at the corners of each pictures? I edited them before dragging the pictures into my post using a laptop. :)

No, not your watermark/signature but the image file number eg. 345677.jpg above all the images. But ignore my 1st comment..it's no longer there when I view your post again on mobile lol.

Nice dish and It seems so quick to make. I love your little egg whisk!

Thank you!! Yes, its very very easy to make and it taste delicious too imo! :)

The pancakes look divine, almost like brownies, yum!

Haha...the texture is similar just thinner. :) Thanks for dropping by! xoxo

Banana and chocolate is always an option! Very pretty delicious looking desert! 😋

Yes they are and thank you for dropping by!! :)

Hello mate! Thanks so much for your interest in SIC and finally joining it!
When I first saw your entry...I thought it was a choco brownie! Lovely idea with the flourless pancake!
Hope to see you more often now on!

omg! Thank you for dropping by!!! Yes, in fact i am already thinking of what to do with this week's potato challenge. XD Thank you once again for hosting such an amazing event for the steemit community!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75