You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #10: Saffron Fingerlings and Wild Garlic Potato Puree with Chanterelle Mushrooms

Another dish that I will happily eat my friend! Oh yes I love saffron so much...shame that they cost so much!
I am so happy to read that one of my photo inspired you to do this amazing entry!
Looking forward to the chanterelle post!

Sort:  

Thanks, @progressivechef! That image of the potato with the chanterelle on its head -- it was good inspiration! ; ) I'll do a post on the chanterelles and one on saffron, too. I can understand why saffron is expensive. They are easy to grow, but so inefficient to harvest commercially. That just means everyone needs to grow their own! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18