STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017 : 1005.807 STEEM to be distributed to the top 20 contestants of the contest!!!

Hello world of amazing Steemians!

Two days back, I urgently requested all the concerned contestants of Steemit Iron Chef to give their feedback concerning the rewards that will be distributed to the top 20!

Just as a reminder, I have set up the @steemit-ironchef account where all liquid SBDs earned are saved till end of year to be distributed to the top 20 contestants of the steemit iron chef cooking contest!

Up to now there was a total of 214 SBDs that was supposed to the shared, but seeing the high price of SBD right now, I think it is a great opportunity to trade for Steem and hence the rewards will be much more for the top 20!


After reading the feedback of the contestants on my post, I came to the decision to go ahead and trade for Steem! So finally the 214 SBDs turned into 1,005.807 STEEM!!!

This is simply great news as the rewards for the top 20 just got bigger! Any more SBDs earned on @steemit-ironchef account will be converted into STEEM for the time being!


Updated Steemit Iron Chef league 2017!

image.png

This is the updated league after 15 rounds of Steemit iron chef 2017 with the winnings set at 1005 Steem!

From my point of view, I feel i did the right thing by exchanging the SBDs into Steem...just look at the winnings now...more than 250 for the first one! Simply amazing!


I would like to thank everyone who made this contest possible! There's only 2 more rounds to go before the end of this first season...up to now it has been simply a great ride!

The rewards will be shared after the results of the 17th round, that is on the 30th - 31st December 2017!

Wish you all a lovely evening ahead!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Sorry that I'm late to the discussion. Been hardly active on steemit recently as I and the family have been going through a pretty rough patch recently.

I'm glad you followed your heart to make this decision. I'm happy either way with both coins! =)

I need to get into this ... when are you going to do pb&j or mac n cheese so i can participate ?

I also join this contest how is it possible? @progressivechef

I think it was a great decision ...

I appreciate you doing that conversion! It makes quite an impact for everyone! Here's to great SBD prices for the rest of the year -- and beyond! :D

Thanks for all your hard work @progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67