You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #01: Pine Pollen Pasta with Puffball Caviar and Fermented Redbud Flowers

I get so excited when I see you have posted. I think ... oh goody ... I am going to learn more abotu the earth around me. You really are an inspiration on steemit. This post was no exception.

Loved the idea of the fermented flowers and mushroom caviar. Not sure about the pollen pasta though ... given my pollen allergy that might just knock me off lol. But for creativity ... full score.

I will have to think on some candy cane and sardine combos though ... I think I might need to get vodka involved:)

Such a treat to read you:)

Sort:  

Thanks, @prydefoltz! I don't know where I've been, lol. A hiatus, I guess. Some folks with allergies say that eating problem pollen is one way to reduce their sensitivity. Or honey made from that pollen. But I don't have any allergies, except Poison Oak/Ivy/Sumac. I've personally known old-timers, though, that ate baby Poison Ivy leaves every spring -- for 2 weeks, 1/day, as the leaves grew from brand-new to larger sizes. I just can't bring myself to try that!

I'm serious about that candy cane & sardine contest! : )

Lol ... I know you are:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88