Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #07: Candy Apple

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

To celebrate the approaching National Day of Solicitation and Trespassing, I decided to try my hand at candy apples. By now I gave up at any chance of scoring a point in this contest so I'm not going to poach it in champagne or stuff it with caviar.

Interior

  • apples

Exterior

  • caster sugar
  • organic agave syrup
  • condensed milk

Here are the apples pre-coating. These aren't local or organic unfortunately so for dantier palates one has been peeled to eliminate pesticide residue.

Sugar and syrup on pan as so.

Add condensed milk and heat. It will create caramel.

Coat the apple an add accessories to exterior as desired. No picture of the coating due to the issue of sticky fingers.

Lost the name tag somewhere in the process.

Apple tastes a shitload better than that filth they sell at the mall.

Sort:  

Great work Thank you :)

Homemade candy apple are the best my friend! Hmmm condensed milk...irresistible!
I saw that you got new plates btw...this is interesting! Hey mate, you are already scoring a point each and every week with your valid entry! Soon you'll start scoring some bonus points too, keep rocking my friend! No need for champagne or caviar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66