Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #14: Mushroom Risotto

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

I was well ahead of the game this week but forgot until the last moment today to get the post up. Therefore the game, it's been lost yet again.

Ingredients

  • rice
  • king oyster shrooms
  • cremini shrooms
  • enoki shrooms
  • paprika
  • shallot
  • salt/pepper
  • coconut oil
  • mushroom stock cube
  • butter

Process behind the magic

Shallot in oil + enokis, as so on pan:

Add rice, brown a minute, season, add just under two cups of water.

Boil, add mushroom cube, let it simmer.

Meanwhile, get another pan, coconut oil and slice up the remaining mushrooms. Season and add some butter. Butter makes everything better.

Taste the risotto and add more water if needed. Don't let that sucker get soggy. Gordon Ramsay would never forgive you. In the end it'll look like this:

Take your pan of shrooms which should have simmered on low. Turn it off. Turn off the risotto. Grab a plate, put risotto on bottom. Put some parmesan flakes over it. Not the cheap shit powder from a plastic jar that doesn't require refrigeration but real parmesan flakes. They actually taste of cheese. Then add the shrooms to the top. Pepper overtop and eat.

Sideways proof

You know its mine since I only own one red marker.

Sort:  

Beautiful dish ! I think I will try it ... got some enokis and risotto in my pantry ... feeling inspired !

Yum! I've already had breakfast, but that's making me hungry...

I think Gordon Ramsay would approve. Very nice recipe.

You could always get me with risotto - actually with any food! Nice recipe!

Looks like you are a great fan of Gordon Ramsay! Very yummy looking risotto my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73