Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #01 - Tomatillos and Yogurt

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

The card should say 6 Sept 17. Clearly I don't know what day today is. At least I got the year right.

ironchef1b.png

The theme of this week's @steemit-ironchef is tomatoes.

These are farm-grown tomatillos with local farm yogurt and yogurt accessories.

ironchef1a.png

What's in there?

Tomatillos:

Take 3 big ones, cut them into slices, put on pan with caster sugar and let them caramelise. Add some lemon juice to give it a nice hit. After about ten minutes they'll taste amazing.

Yogurt:

Get fresh yogurt from a farmer, not the bucket at the store. Quenelle that shit. Add some wallnuts so you have something to crunch on.

Put it together:

Place quenelle of yogurt on plate. Add wallnuts. Grab chia seeds and make a line. Add your caramelised tomatillos and some syrup. Eat immediately as tomatillos will melt the yogurt.

This can also work with ice cream but out on the Saiku homestead to get ice cream we must make it and so therefore there's none today.

Sort:  

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks

I don't play the v2v/f2f game

Had to look up quenelle. Hadn't heard that word before. You did a lovely job on your dish. It looks pretty and a unique combination. I love fresh yogurt. Mother-in-law makes her own yogurt and it's delicious. I've never tried tomatillos. I don't think I see them too often in stores here.

Yeah I had to look up how to spell that myself. Many thanks, I'm thinking this may be my new calling in life. Was my first time trying tomatillos, farmer just happened to have them.

So you finally made it on time my friend! How i'm happy to see you join the contest and with such a lovely dish!
The chill yoghurt and warm tomatillos must be amazing on the palate! I just love your fun way of presenting your recipe my friend!
Welcome on board the steemit iron chef train!
p.s. I usually forget the date many times too! But great that it's validated!

This coming week I have to get the entry done faster. Otherwise I'll be out digging for carrots in the middle of night with the coyotes.

Hahaha! Be quick my friend, the days are running short...I really don't want to see you in such a state!Lol!

looks delicious and out of the box neat !

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76