Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #03: White Beets and TunasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Made this yesterday for this week's Iron Chef.

This actually turned out pretty good.

Recipe

Get white beets, wash them, put into pot with some water and boil the shit out of them until a fork goes through without bouncing back and stabbing you in the eye. This is what they should look like in the pot. Don't waste time peeling them.

When beets are done, cool them down some and peel them. The skin slides off. These are the white peeled beets.

Stick a blender into those beets and blend. Add coconut milk, about half a cup worth. Gradually is best. Blend and keep blending. Season with some salt.

Defrost some tuna. If you went to the supermarket and got whatever passes for "fresh fish" there beware that that crap is older than that katsup bottle in the back of your fridge. We place orders for individually frozen portions of fish and get a few months supply delivered. This here is sushi-grade tuna.

Sear the tuna on a hot pan with coconut oil. Middle should be pink. Season with salt/pepper prior to searing.

Season with fresh thyme and consume. Then remember to purchase respectable plates prior to the next submission.

Some Proof

All images taken by me.

Sort:  

Looks like a nice filet of tuna!

Very nice recipe for white beet and tuna

looks so inviting delicate and delisious !

very nice meal, looks delicious and mouth watering

White beets are gross though. I'll stick to normal beets.

Wow! I've never worked with white beets before. Your beets (and salmon) look yummy!

The fish looks really great. I like what you did with the beets. I'm not a fan of beets but I'd totally eat your Tuna. It looks perfectly cooked.

One of the rare one to use the white beets, bravo my friend! Your tuna is perfectly cooked, and that beet puree with coconut milk is just so tempting!
I have so much fun reading your post each time mate! Please keep it always like that!
And yes don't forget to buy some respectable plates!Lol!
Talking about plates...You know what happened just today?... My wife broke one of my most favorite plate man! The one I plated my beet entry on!!! I wanted to cry for that loss!!! And I had only one like that!

I like your idea for beet puree with coconut. Nice dish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71