Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08: Roasted Pumpkin/SquashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Just like everything else in life, submitted at the last moment possible.

This is the only proof you'll get because I forgot all about it. Memorise the shapes of these squash cubes.

Required materials:

  • 1 squash/pumpkin, small, peeled and cubed (don't ask me how to do this efficiently)
  • brussel sprouts
  • oil
  • Canadian maple syrup (see one of older posts to figure out wtf that is)
  • portobello mushrooms
  • butter
  • blue cheese (if I mentioned it in a previous post, it's likely the same one)
  • parmesan cheese (yes it's the same one)
  • mozarella cheese
  • garlic emulsification (garlic and oil)
  • breadcrumbs
  • seasoning of choice
  • pepper/smoked salt
  • wood chips for smoke

Procedure

  1. Peel that sucker and cube it. Quarter brussel sprouts. Toss all with seasoning of choice, oil and maple syrup, some butter on top for taste. Put in pan, cover and in the oven it goes. Set to default and forget about it for an hour.

  2. Get mushroom caps, add some oil, add garlic emulsification or just garlic will work, add blue cheese, add mozarella cheese, spices, then some parmesan. You can't go wrong with the cheese here.

  3. Make sure you own a real BBQ that's hooked up to gas. Preheat but remember to put in your smoke chips. Put mushrooms on BBQ and forget for a bit.

  4. Go do something else.

  5. Get breadcrumbs and parmesan, open top of vegetables and sprinkle. Broil for 5 minutes or so.

  6. Retrieve mushrooms. Plate and consume.

Here's some night time BBQ photography for you.

End result:

Sort:  

You got yours in two hours before me so mine beat you to the last minute. lol.Looks good. I'm not a big mushroom fan but the pumpkin/squash looks really good.

I was so deadly tired last night when I got that up I don't even know what I was writing. It turned out quite well for a recipe I made up.

Sounds and looks yummie !

Brussels sprouts make everything better!

That they do

Peel that sucker!! Hahaha! Lol!
I love that cheesy mushroom my friend, sooo tempting!
Thanks for being so regular in SIC mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73