Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #19: Win SBD and Have Fun!

Guess what? It's time for another round of #steemit-webcomics Funny comic strip contest!! Make funny comics to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a comic (even stick figures are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday July 27th, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Haunted Houses

Make a funny comic featuring a hunted house!!! I know that's scary.... but can something funny come out from a scary thing.... I'll let you think about that :P

Rewards

3 winners will share ALL LIQUID SBD in the following manner:

1st Place: 50 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 5 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

2nd Place: 30 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 3 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

3rd Place: 20 % Liquid SBD raised after payout + 2 SBD donated by @tcpolymath

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The theme for last week was Getting Sick!
The winners for last week's contest are

1st Place: @rizada: for comic The Kiss Of Illness

2nd Place: @sidekickmatt: for comic Snot Funny

3rd Place: @lemareg: for comic Bird Flu

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you your reward shortly :D, Congratulations!!

Shout out to all Participants

It's amazing to see the increase in participation this round. We got 15 participants for this round. Amazing work all of you, it was a challenging time to come up with the winners. However I still want to thank everyone who tried their best and give them a big shout for trying the contest:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 19th round of funny comic strip contest I will be judging the comics . As stated above, the reward pool remains to the winners.

Winners will be chosed based in these two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Please do check out @dcomix account. It will be a place for webcomics lover to get their comics feed. It's still in the works, but if you're interested in having your comic in this place, please do let us know :)

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

News and Updates

I've got noticed about a new project which will be directly focused for people like us that love webcomics. It's called DCOMIX, it will he a hub for artists to share their comics and for readers to help them support their content. Check out @dcomix account for more details... or ask me any question you have in the comments down bellow

Very important announcement

Thanks again to @tcpolymath for contributing to this contest. Because of him we can now have better prizes every week :D

Sort:  

Very cute comic, your entry is valid! Good luck in the contest

Very cute comic,
Your entry is valid! Good
Luck in the contest

                 - cobmaximus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hope this makes it in time. Not sure where my time zone lines up with the deadline... https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@sidekickmatt/haunted-house
haunted web.png

haha don't worry I'll consider it :) your entry is valid!

Awesome comic! your entry is valid!

Hello, everyone. I'm a little late, but I hope I can still join. This is my entry :D https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@art-huntress/steemit-webcomic-haunted-mom

Imagen (8).jpg

hahaha it's still on time! your entry is valid

Congrats to all winners and participants.

Here is my entry.

Hauntedthumb.png

Read more here:
https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@justnyz/doppelganger-justnyz-comics-18

Super funny! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

You are really talented my friend :)! Your entry is validd luck in the contest

Thank you!!! 😁

Hehe I can speak Spanish too :) but I appreciate you also making the translation for people who can't speak Spanish! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thanks for the good wishes! and I'm glad to know that you can speak spanish :)! don't worry, I always do the translation on english for the story on my drawings.

Yeah that's very good for the non Spanish speakers :P plus it helps me out so I don't have to translate it later hehe

Congrats to all that participated 😀 . Can't wait for the next entries xD

Lot's of funny comics comming in the next days :D can't wait for them

OMG!!! I'm so happy! Thanks, @cobmaximus!

Hehe I loved the creativity of your comic, that's why you're the winner :)

wiiii! :D :D You do not know how much that motivates me! :')

:D!!! I just hope that motivation is focused in doing more comics hehe :D

Of course, I'm finishing one to participate again, I upload it today: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95