Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #7.5: Win 5 SBD and Have Fun!

Attention! This is not a drill! Quick round of Funny comic strip contest. One winner takes it all!!

This week's contest will be running for only half a week. Since I was still in vacations last Saturday and this week's been kinda busy, I just want to make a very simple theme that will help everyone get the opportunity to make a quick entry.

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a cartoon (even stick men are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Stickmen

Make a funny comic featuring stickmen. Since this will be a half week contest, I want to make things simple. Nothing fancy needs to be drawn, just a quick comic with stickmen.

Rewards

This time around, since it's a quick contest, I will give just one winner 5 SBD:

1st Place: 5 SBD

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The winners are

1st Place: @evacprocedure for Being Mugged comic

2nd Place: @lildebbiecakes for Snail's Crime comic

3rd Place: @desireemolina14 for Rock, Paper Scissors comic

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you the payout shortly :D, Congratulations!!

Also I would like to thank @veryspider for judging last week's contest :D she will also receive her payout shortly.

Shout out to all Participants

Thanks everyone else who participated! As this contest has been gaining popularity, it becomes harder and harder to choose winners for each week :O! However, I would like to give a big shout out to all last week's participants. Here's a list of all of them:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 7.5th round of funny comic strip contest I will be judging the comics for simplicity, on next contest we'll get back to regular guest judges.

As a judge I will consider these two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

News and Updates

If you didn't read through the post, here's the summary: Since I wasn't around last week I just want to run a quick contest where there's only one winner :D! After this contest, we'll get back to the regular one week contests with 3 winners and guest judges :). Have fun everyone!

Sort:  

Good comic :)! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest :)

@ashley4u it’s so funny 😂! I’ll always try to watch your back to friend! And not snatch it away from you HA❣️

Ha ha ! We’re all on a banana boat! Awsome @visabella !

All stemians aboard! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest :)

i also upvoted and resteemed your post.

Hehe funny, your entry is valid, good luck in the contest!

thanks a lot.

Love ❤️ this comic @abedinsun! Very funny friend!

thnx for your comments,my pleasure to you

Hi @organduo, wonderfully colorful, love it. You pulled it off again funny!

Thank you. I appreciate your support. Looking forward to seeing your next drawing!

@organduo Your welcome, I finally entered my stick people comic in this contest, I didn’t realize it closed so early, so thanks for the heads up friend!

Oh nice! You did it! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thanks. It was not at all easy.

Very creative comic :D! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest!

Love this! I will tell all my friends in #steemitachievers about this contest. Keep it up! Thanks!

yay! Thanks for telling your friends about this :D The more people are aware, the more entries we might get :D

Haha, very funny! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

@guri-guru this is so much fun to laugh at your genius!

Great comic! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

hahaha that was funny, you missed the deadline but I'll accept it as a valid entry :) , good luck in the contest

yey! thanks @cobmaximus . 😊 I thought that I could make it if I try 😀 thank you very much 😁

Haha very creative! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thank you so much @cobmaximus :) I'm a fan of @guri-gure. I'm aiming that someday I can win too.. hahaha Thanks for your contest..

I'm sure you'll be able to win :D

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50