#ULOG 020: DEAD LEAVES (Entry for Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week 19)

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians!

This is my second time participating in @cobmaximus' Steemit Webcomics Contest. I won third place in the last contest and I was really happy. If you want to check out what my entry was, here is the link. Well this time, I still did have fun making this and hopefully it can tickle your funny bones!


Art Process:

  • First, I laid out my panels and my characters. I already have a story and dialogue in mind.
    image

  • Next I drew the final sketch including the background.
    image

  • Lastly, using my 0.5 My Gel Sign pen and Marker, I finished the drawing. I only make the background as thin as possible so that the reader can focus mainly on what the characters are talking about.
    image


After the edit:

image


Liked my post? And did I make you giggle or laugh? Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem! You can also participate if you like! Here is the link. Your support is highly appreciated!
All rights reserved ✔
@lemareg

And remember...

image

Sort:  

this is very cute and humorous, @lemareg ! good job ! i did laugh :D :D :D

A somewhat cute illustration of most of my childhood. Especially when my parents tell me to do tedious errands like this, and as a child I somewhat hated most of it because I only wanted to play lol.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

hahaha, great joke my friend xD
it really made me laugh
congrats by the third place :)

Thank you @edanya! I'm glad you liked it :)

I've got to say that I really like the way you make comics, haven't seen this style before, which makes it very unique!!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

Thankyou! :D

I love it! Great cartoon! (Also love your Liam Neeson meme)
Have you heard about my weekly cartoon contest?
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/second-weekly-cartoon-contest-cartoon-off

Would love to try it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24