Preparation for the 30 day Challenge with @cobmaximus

Heya Steemit! As you can see from the title I am going to have this 30 day challenge with @cobmaximus, it is like the Inktober challenge but on January. I am not fully aware of the whole rules since it was @cobmaximus' idea to start the challenge, I just thought that it would be good to join him, it will be helpful in practicing our drawing skills.

The challenge will take place January 7, 2019 and because we have different timezone we will use the UTC time. We are going to make a single panel comics that has free theme so expect the unexpected. I'm really losing my words here now so I will leave the whole rules to @cobmaximus when he makes his post. By the way, here's what I made today, its for practice I forgot to DM him so I will just post it.

practice copy.png

The draft...


practice copy3.png

I thought this will be the same pose that I am going to do until the end but it was hard so I ended up doing another one, a simple stretching pose.

The process...


Inking


practice copy2.png

Coloring


practice copy1.png

Caption


practice copy.png

This is my first artwork in 2019 and I am proud of it, good thing the challenge was made but its too soon to celebrate so I will keep that in mind to avoid Jinxing it. I was feeling really uninspired after New Year but I overcome it in last 2 days. I also did a few sketch in my Jinx fan art that will be out soon. This was a good practice for me and I can't wait to finish this challenge, just like in Inktober but this time with digital instead of ink. Thanks for reading my post and stay tune for more.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Looking forward to your entries. I know you'll do great as always. Best of luck!

I will and thanks @bestofph I will do my best.

man the art is incredible! I just noticed the detail in the hands and they are spot on!!! I have such a hard time drawing hands, but you nailed them!! You look like you're going to kick my butt lol

I was just stretchin' @cobmaximus I wasn't going to kick your butt xD, thanks and I cant wait to see your entries 😀

lol haha, I have my entry ready

it was a suprising entry 😮

Good drawing, @looserwin ! GOOD LUCK WITH THE CHALLENGE !!!

The master of drawing everyday acknowledged me wow! Thanks @veryspider 😁


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Fantastic idea friend, awsome drawing such clever thinking ! I’m looking forward to both of your comics every day❣️

Thanks @lildebbiecakes 😁 cant wait for your reactions 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63