Lesser-known Pirates [webcomic]steemCreated with Sketch.

Thumbnail


Everybody can name famous pirates like Captain Kidd and Long John Silver. What about those who are less famous? Here are a few.

Big Butt Bart
Yak Beard
Amused Roger
Long John Butter
Electric eel


@cobmaximus's Contest

This is my entry to @cobmaximus's Steemit webcomics contest. The theme was pirates. I figured since I've drawn a pirate cartoon before, I'll enter this one. When I thinking up a pirate character, these are the names I came up with.

Electric eel

Process

Notes.
Notes.


Again, these are notes I wrote on the train this morning. At one point, I even waited for the train to stop rocking before I continued writing. If you can read my handwriting, you can even see ideas on the opposite page for a cartoon that I never created: "Is Your Teen Using Steem?"

Some pirate ideas were better than others. How does one draw a pirate named Black Caesar Salad? I tossed that one. Pun intended!

Electric eel
Sort:  

Har har har, the Bloody Raven is amused!

Avast, ye matie! Your comment is arrrr-ppreciated.

Hahaha my favorite is big butt Bart, with the bird on his butt haha

I always thought the word "poopdeck" was silly. So I had to include it!

hahaha that might be even a better name xD

Congratulations @minnowforlife! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @minnowforlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67