Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #4: Pets

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!🐶 I'm cutting it close on time, been another busy week. Hopefully I'm looking at the right UTC time! This is my entry for the Funny Comic Contest hosted by @cobmaximus.

I wanted to bust the markers back out! Ya know, to justify buying the whole set! Lol, of course they were honestly pretty cheap but still, gotta use all my hoarded art supplies : )

I was testing out some new paper for markers, trying to see if it's any better than just regular heavy sketching paper. I used Bee Paper Bleedproof Marker paper. It's supposed to save from the paper absorbing the marker. I think it's alright. I can definitely tell the marker sits more on the paper instead of being absorbed. I will have to use it some more to really know. I think it would save on using up markers though. However, you really want to make sure the ink is dry. I let it sit a good amount of time and here and there I'd get a smudge.

This week's topics was Pets! Hope you enjoy 😊

I also got to use my new T-square ruler! Oh the simple joys of life haha

Thanks for looking 😁

Sort:  

Haha that's me when Amazon delivers :D I like the matching tongue hanging out, nice extra touch ;)

Funny, funny comic! Love it. I can’t think of anything that would make me that excited, oh wait maybe a chocolate covered donut 🍩. Umm! Good job @renascence. The way you drew and colored it looks professional!

Chocolate covered donuts! Yum. I got my hands on chocolate covered strawberries for valentines day oh my goodness, I need to make some at home. Lol thanks @lildebbiecakes :)!

@renascence no kidding, friends of ours gave Rick and I chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine’s Day. Weird coincidence hey? Also making us a candlelight supper. We are blessed and so thankful. I hope your Valentine’s Day was awsome, sounds like it! Dark chocolate and strawberries are good for us yeah! Indulge.

Aw that's so nice! Yea it was a good valentines day! They are good for us! We need all the vitamins and antioxidants lol they should be included in one of the food groups hehe

I do the same haha!! well I get excited but I don't technically spin on the floor lol! xD very funny comic :D and the coloring is pretty good as well

Haha that's pretty good! Never really thought about it that way before

Haha, neither did I until someone told me I was like an anxious dog checking out the window every five minutes for my package to arrive, and at first I was insulted, and then the light bulb lit up for this comic haha

Hahaha! Fantastic! Like doggie like owner! I love the colors too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66