Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #5: Monsters/Mythical Creatures

Hello everyone! Here's my entry for the Funny Comic Contest hosted by @cobmaximus. This weeks theme was monsters/mythical creatures.

There were a TON that I thought about, I don't know why, this one really sparked my mind. However, with how slow I draw, I had to just pick one. I have one more I was going to post for just giggles for me really. We'll see if I get that done.

I've really been enjoying using my markers and wanted to try the new paper out a little more. I can definitely tell this paper is saving my markers way more than regular paper, it's Bee Paper for markers. It doesn't absorb all the color. It might not be as vibrant in my opinion, but, comparatively it's pretty good.

 
 
Just another day at the office...


 
 

 
 

I also wanted to show just a little bit of the process, and the preliminary scribbles. You can see in the sketches I had an alternate ending haha.


 
 


 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

Thanks for looking 😁

Sort:  

hehehehe Well done :)

Hahaha awww, this is so cool!! I totally would dig to do some comics again! I used to love doing these as a kiddo!

Thanks! Comics are new for me, but I'm getting the hang of it haha. Yea, you should do some!

Yea its almost more about the delivery of a punchline or story with aid of sketches instead of high quality sketches, then again, ultimate comics have high standards in both divisions

Hello dear @renascence, this is so good! Love the Unicorn🦄 with the tie smoking the cigar. Really funny how you made him talk, he sounds like a mob boss, with an Italian accent. Hey Frankie. So hilarious.

Thanks @lildebbiecakes! Haha, yea, I love trying to make characters act the complete opposite of what people would expect. An Italian mob boss accent would be PERFECT haha.

love the process and the comic hahaha I wasn't expecting that he would get mad about punctuation lol xD

Oh good! I was hoping people would get that haha, he's not concerned with what's written, just that it's written well lol

yeah I think it's well explained :D

What an amazing premise and great characters!!! Lifes a beach ! Crush stomp stomp kill kill kill

Hehe : ) Thank you @limabeing! Frankie likes to have some motivational posters to help him write his paperwork haha.

the color for the comic bring style to the art..nice!!

Thank you @rambai! I've only done a handful of things with markers, if you can see from my swatches in my process photos, color picking is still a challenge hehe. I'm glad you like this : )

LOL. Poor Frankie is falling apart!

Hey @thunderbirdcomic! Thanks for stoppig by : ) Haha! Yea, Frankie seems pretty chill about it

Totally awesomely funny, I laughed multiple times! Like the idea through to the execution!

Haha hey thanks @niko3d! I liked this theme, there's so many silly things to do for monsters and mythical creatures lol

Hahaha! I love it! Just another day at the office!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62