Sort:  

I published a 5th edition D&D book of monsters based on Polynesian mythological creatures. Over half of them were from Philippines. They just have the best monsters there. Included were aswang, tikbalang, manangaal, ekek, and TIYANAK! (I was about to insert the image of the Tiyanak from the book, but decided it may be too gruesome for some folks...) Here's the book if anyone's interested:
http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/216621/Dread-Isle-Denizens-5E

Im from philippines LOL I just made the sentences of this work to be like as if raine was talking about another persons perspective.

I think that they are not only the best coz of how weird they are but on how the people from these country still believe on them... Its not something to be ashamed of but I cant just stop making fun of the ideas sometimes.

my favorite philippine cryptids are sigbin( a creature that sucks blood from someones shadows, I better add this guy in my absolute access somewhere) and the bakunawa( a dragon like cryptid that they believe that eats the moon during the eclipse, during the eclipse, the tribe makes noises by shouting and such to drove the bakunawa away). Like, we know these things arent real, but sometimes, these stories are just so fascinating that you want to believe them.

Oooh. Never heard of a sigbin, now I need to make one for D&D...

How neat! I love new beasties, we play pathfinder but maybe we can convert them over...

Respect is key!

And we too have duendes in Colombia. It is definitely a rural phenomenon, but there is more to this reality than meets the eyes ;p

What if the monsters are us??

then I have to start throwing pokeballs to people then. Coz, ya know...
Gotta catch em all.

anyway, how will you feed all of them if you catch them all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73