Dearly Beloved…

in #steemit6 years ago

We are gathered here… to repeat what others have said I guess. Well, I haven’t found anyone with that entrance or a similar topic, but, besides doing a joint effort to dethrone FB, why else have we come here? To be honest it was the possibility to make a different income what started me on steemit, and it is basically what keeps me here. Maybe I’m not following enough people, or I am only followed by bots, but a community is not something that has yet happened to me here. Then again, I have to admit that a much more direct contact with an audience than what one might get out of youtube or twitter, not only feels like the right idea, but it also as the right thing to build.

Among the things that have grown for me here, a better understanding of cryptos, social media, and Bitcoin, are at the top of the list. The challenges, remain the same I have had throughout most of my life. Coming close to people and lose all possible awkwardness, in order to build relationships is a serious challenge.
I’m wonderful with computers, grammar and really good with some drawing techniques, but those skills that involve working with people, without the process of teaching or performing physically on stage, are a constant challenge. I can be thoughtful and express myself with tact however (yeah, a but) paying proper attention, dedication and empathy in such a way that it shows proper and intense contact. Uhm… well… I have tried. I haven’t always failed, but neither have I succeeded.
I honestly think that we have come here to cover all possible bases, we want to learn to build a community and also to take advantage of the growing blockchain systems, hoping that we can bring more than our daily bread to the table, or even that and more.
So to this relationship, to this commitment with a community, I have tried to constantly bring something to make you laugh, think for a little, or just join me in the ramblings of my mind, (with lots of medium to poor drawings and a few I’m proud of).

Can you come with me and jump into this rabbit hole? It’s not much but it might be a decent adventure to remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66