You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Content Cop] How to Tackle the Abusers

in #steemit6 years ago

Recently my posts have been getting down voted by troll accounts, I don't know what happened to cause these accounts to come after me, its not the accounts you tagged, if you go to my posts and go to the voted, you can see the accounts that down voted me, is there away I can keep them from seeing my stuff?

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for contacting me about this. You've done absolutely nothing wrong, this is just one abuser who is angry at the world and is literally going after everyone they can.

I've been building a list of all of the accounts linked to this individual, just been looking over your posts and they're all accounts known to be part of this network of dummy accounts. The total so far is 65 accounts believe it or not.

Unfortunately, there's nothing you can do on Steemit to prevent people from viewing your posts, however there are already two bots setup to counter these attacks. I noticed they've already upvoted the green bike post, and I know how annoying and upsetting this can be, but their downvotes are at best worth $0.001, usually worth literally $0. The @neutralizer and @randohealer bots will come and upvote any posts or comments affected by this shameless individual.

There are already some amazing users who have arranged a way for these accounts to have their delegated Steem Power removed, and that'll happen soon. Unfortunately, they just keep setting up new accounts so it's a bit of a game of cat and mouse, but hopefully a more permanent solution will be found soon.

I've written another post that goes over a couple of extra things you can do to counter these attacks: https://steemit.com/contentcop/@johngreenfield/content-cop-how-to-protect-yourself-against-steemitdefenceleague

I strongly recommend you lost at @dustsweeper

So Steemit can't IP ban them so they can't make any more accounts? I use Dust Sweeper so I get paid for my low earning posts, because Steemit no longer pays you for post lower than 3 cents(they used to) and it'll jump to zero when I usually get the payouts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71