You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Discord Chat

in #steemit6 years ago

Im with ya, I even kinda feel the same about curation trails tbh. Love your honesty. Too many people trying to "make it" and soley focused on getting power and getting upset when they dont get the recognition. Love this!

Sort:  

Yeah it's all very...cult-y. I have never been much of a rah-rah gal. Those conferences where everyone is there to "build each other up" give me diabetes, so to find so much of that in the discord is nauseating.

And it's not that I have a black heart, though, that's questionable hahaha, but like it's just not genuine. I have NEVER been a fan of words. I tell my hubs this all the time. "blah blah blah" is all I hear until something actually gets done, or changes, and ya know what? Most of the time it doesn't, which cements my reason for only hearing "blah blah blah". Don't tell me you'll help me, HELP ME. Don't TELL me you're going to get to the dishes, get up and do the dishes. Don't say that you love me, if you aren't going to do the things that show it.

I apply that to a lot in my life, and here is no exception. People SAY to be positive, support each other, etc, and then turn around and stab each other in the back in private chat. I will not lie here and say that I have never talked shit. I totally have, I can be a beyotch. Whatevs, but I am not out there peddling this "positive" bullshit either, and frankly, sometimes someone just has to say something. I have paid dearly for it, but I'm not going to live a lie either, it's dumb. That's not me. I support people in my Steem circle by upvoting them, resteeming their stuff, I used to do a daily Steem show recognizing people, like Reseller does now. That's how I "supported the community". I see that the majority of people peddling "support" seem to only really care about themselves in their videos and such. "My videos are to help other people". Bullshit, some of these videos exist because people like to hear themselves talk. I like to make people laugh. I like to sing. That's why my videos exist, but I also try to help people by actually meaningfully interacting with them on the blockchain.

Anyway, I'mma drop this mic and be on my way. Thanks for your reply! Sorry this got so long!

lol dont apologize! Thats the way my wife & I def strive to live too. H.O.T life, Honest, Open, Transparent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84