Today Is My Birthday!! This Is How My Celebration Went :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Greetings,

Exactly 20 years ago, a boy was born on a average Nepali family. That was the month of Asar where there is always a cloudy-grey sky and greenery that surrounds the hills and plains of Himalayas. This is also a month where farmers plant new seedlings of rice crops in their paddies. And, on 20th of that very month, I was born :) It was 4 am in the morning when my mother gave a birth to her first child. That was the most precious moment, that was the time when the world was waiting for a future explorer, and my parents were waiting for their first child.

If you have been wondering, what's Asar then it's a month in Nepali. We have our own Nepali date and our own Nepali months. I was born on 20th Asar, 2054 BS which is the same as 4th july, 1997 AD. Hope that's clear now.

Here's a moment captured 20 years from my birth ;)
IMG_20170704_220203.jpg

Ah, they are trying to decorate my room :P You know, my room kind of looks odd
IMG_20170704_183719.jpg

Now, I am trying to glow this candles :)
IMG_20170704_194809.jpg

You, know when there's a celebration in our country...cases are there's either a tika on our head or some flowers on our ears or hairs :)
IMG_20170704_195158.jpg

It's night so I really apologize for poor quality images.
Okay, this is my sister putting tika on my head
IMG_20170704_201135.jpg

All those who came did the same. They gave aashish while putting tika. You know what aashish means ? it means blessing, and I am so happy for I have the same name :)

Then, we went to the kitchen ;) We had some meals and some chit chat and the celebration was over.

Now, if you have been following me, then you might already know that I am coming to USA for my undergraduate education very soon. That said, this birthday will be a memorable one for me. At least for the few years of my life :)

A gift upvote would be really appreciable :) Na na, just kidding...this is all upto you. I would really appreciate your warm wishes :)

your loving steemian,
Aashish Kandel,

Namaste, bless you!

Sort:  

Happy birthday Aashish!!
May God bless you, may you live long,
I wish you all the colors of life, and best of luck for your education :)

thank you so much for your warm wishes :)

you're welcome !

Happy birthday Aashish! Excited to hear about your plans to come to the U.S.! May you have a blessed birthday with your family.

Thank you @lydon.sipe,
My flight is very soon and I am also very much excited for my US education !!

Wonderful! It is almost here!

Happy Birthday my friend Aashish Kandel

Happy birthday! Looks like you had a great day. And good luck when you arrive in America! I bet you'll make many memories while there! ! !

sure,
it was a great day, and I am trying to make as much memories as I can while I am here :)
thank you for your warm wish :)

Have a good one, and luck in your studies and explorations.

thank you,
your wishes much appreciated :)

Happy birth day broo :)

thats great.. Happy birthday to you from another Nepali friend..
enjoy the day

wow, nice to know another Nepali friend on steemit :)

happy birth day !
upvote and follow u , Namaste

Happy birthday Aashish! Have a great year ahead :D

thank you my friend,
this year is going to be really great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73