You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Untalented Is In Beta! Participate Freely Because Every Participant In This Contest Will Win Something. No Losers!

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh my! What do I write. You know not how strongly you have pulled me up with this write up. Just before reading this, I was at the brink of making life threatening decisions but you have shown me there is more to life than I see.

I do not need their applause because they can't do what I do. They are not me... I am a genius in my field needless of "their" approval.

I don't know if I made sense but you have taught me there is sense in nonsense...

Thank you so much for this...

You just saved a soul!

Sort:  

One of the nice things about the blockchain is it’s always here to listen all you have to do is write and hit that post button.

A few of the people I follow just sometimes have to write a blog or comment that allows them to vent their frustration with things not working out or as a way to remember the good times when dealing with a sad moment in their life. I found myself doing the same almost two weeks back and happy moments will forever be saved on the blockchain.

Last night I even linked @surpassinggoogle contest to a friend who didn’t exactly share what had them very down in life but I could tell that person was struggling with something that has changed their life in a way they wish it did not.

At the end of the day you have to take the steps in life to be happy with what you do and who you are. This contest is great for that. I have been thinking how I will enter myself.

I have many times in the past found myself surrounded with very negative people in my life and they are no longer my friends. Friends who don’t value you for you are just not worth the effort when there are so many people in this world.

I have met some amazing people on steemit. I even chat with a few of them many times a week. This place just has a way of bringing happiness and encouraging people to make positive changes in their life to be both mentally and physically in a better place.

I wish you great successes and Terry has saved many great souls out there that is something you have in common with many.

Yeah @enjar taking a step into your own happiness is a big deal as no one will keep you happy if you don't do. I have decided to take the bull by the horn into my own happiness and I hope I find more...

Wow.. Thank God this came at the nick of time. Our struggle for acceptance most times just lowers or kill our self-esteem completely. I think we just need to love ourself more and not give in to some of the negative remarks people feed us with. It was a sober time for me too reading through this yesterday. I now believe that there is no duplicate of me in the world and I am a genius in whatever I do, I am not also ruling out the possibility of having qualitative relationship with people as well. In truth, no one can do it on their own. Pls encourage the giant in you, feed it, and trust me, She will grow to full stature.

Yeah @phait... Thanks. I will sure feed the giant in me

Thank you so much @immajoras. It's an excellent piece. I am grateful

You're welcome..chin up you!!

the url link is not working

So sorry..can you try again??? Cheers!

Hello @abeem90

I am glad you were rescued by this article. Life can be very frustrating when you feel like you have nothing to live for. I always heard that money cannot buy happiness but i never understood it till i joined Steemit, i was earning way more than most people in my country, but I still felt some empty inside.

Then I met @surpassinggoogle and just like he has inspired you , his words and actions blazed a trail for me to follow, I now know what I am meant to do.

You will always be told that it is not possible, you will always be made fun of or ridiculed, but you have to know that your dreams are achieveable.

The Oak sleeps inside the acorn, the bird waits inside the egg and the tiny Mustard seed always grows to be the biggest tree. You just have to believe in yourself and wake up every morning and tell yourself:

I AM ENOUGH

@ogochukwu

@ogochukwu A resounding I am ENOUGH! Guess I'll glaze that. Believing in myself will definitely go a long way.
Thanks

yes you are making a great sense by your comment @abeem90. @surpassinggoogle has been a great motivator for me since i joined steemit, he taught me a lot of things i know today, this contest has really helped a lot especially myself, i just realize that i didn't know myself that much until now. He doesn't just save a soul @abeem90, he just save souls.

Yeah @noraliza He just gets it perfectly...

Yes you do make sense honey! 💗 It also sounds like you are coming into your power. You're right. No one can do what you do. Only you can. Always remember that, especially when you begin to question your worth or value, know in your heart and soul you are infinite, boundless, made of love.

Oh yeah! You get it...@bearone "questioning your value and worth". Now I'm so certain and sure of what I carry.

My confidence level has been refuelled.

Thanks@bearone

You won't just know what is enclosed within you. You are one special YOU, you deserve more than you think you might worth.
If i am not wrong, I think MOTHER NATURE believe in you and all you have to do is to prove her right. I know you will get to the promised land sooner than later.

@bat-junior says "YOU ARE SPECIAL"

@bat-junior I sure won't know until I try.
Thanks so much.
I AM SPECIAL!

A lot of souls in steemit really are blessed to have @surpassinggoogle!
@abeem90, you're story touched my heart. I'm glad you found @surpassinggoogle as I am too, was saved by him before. I'm happy you've made those realizations after reading @surpassinggoogle's post. Everything you do has its sense.

I'll do include you in my prayers. More blessings to you! :)

Thanks sooo much@marysent for the prayers...

I have a new reality now and I sure would live in it.

You are unique, you are special! Never forget that... We all fight our battles, happiness is an illusion. Life gets to us. Life is a journey that has its ups and downs. Despite all that, it is a journey to be explored and savored to the fullest. I've personally realized that its easier to give up than to keep trying... Let's keep trying - together, stronger... We all try to be brave, and in moments of weakness we look at inspiration around us. Glad that you found inspiration from a wonderful soul. More power and best wishes to you!

Thanks for these encouraging words @jznsamuel.

It means a lot to me...
I'm striving harder. Never stopping...

Thank you, and all the very best!

That is exactly how to go about it. Do your thing without looking for that approval that is irrelevant in the larger scheme of things. It made loads of sense to me, both to the weird part (better part if you ask me) and the good part of me. Keep the hope alive and steem on.

Not waiting for the approvals yeah right.

From now, once I have a picture in mind I'm so determined to achieve it...

It's indeed a new me.

Thanks @greenrun

That's good to hear. Thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83