You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Bidbots did some 'for-profit' community work?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah, you touched on the issue.

Protecting witness votes.

In one way (and probably the only positive), its good that a non-bot boosted post can get into trending, but it's not really a community effort that makes that so.

Just to throw more coal on the fire of curiosity, I 'heard' that BB owners were told not to touch HJ. It could be an excuse of course.

This potential reason and the witness votes has certainly worked.

Sort:  

In one way (and probably the only positive), its good that a non-bot boosted post can get into trending, but it's not really a community effort that makes that so.

Yea, but, yeah...

Just to throw more coal on the fire of curiosity, I 'heard' that BB owners were told not to touch HJ. It could be an excuse of course.

I think today, some crossed that line but I don't think they are getting his vote anyway.

@booster certainly threw its weight behind the movement today. I hope more BB owners will be like @fyrstikken and just end this once and for all. It's a win-win for their business and the community.

Yeah... I know, just searching for any cracks of light I can find!

I know 1000 SP and 20 SBD wont rock your account that much in % terms, but I think you could put something together for a community push on Sunday. No pressure of course :)

Ah yeah, I will try :)

I don't need the prize.

Uhmm, I think.. I will try to see if I could come up also with something worth to push up and get stuck on the trending page for a few days through @abh12345 contest idea for the sunday.

But if you decide to participate, I do not have many illusions about win it. :p

So, my good friend @tarazkp. I suggest you unravel your best literary coup and hit with your wildest and merciless prose all the goodness and wonders of Steeimeeeit #welcometosteemit campaign to attract, recruit and shave their heads in a blink to all that massive horde of potential new steemians that with your convincing propaganda you will catch like flies. :)

And if you don't need the prize. ¡No problem! Just violently snatch it out from @abh12345's hands and send it my way. I'll think of something useful to do with it. };)

I am considering giving it a go, just for the shill factor :D

Shill it is!! Such as it must be matey!! };)

(noun [ C ] - verb [ I ] UK/US.- An accomplice of a hawker, gambler, or swindler who acts as an enthusiastic customer to entice or encourage others.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87