You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEOS ... June 1st ... The STEEM/Steemit Killer

in #steemit5 years ago

Living off Steem is pretty cool. I hope the changes don't hurt your income.

Maybe it will be like google where you have 1 real account but can have multiple profiles and emails to keep your various interests and communitues separate. I prefer this to alts especially if it is secure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What changes do you foresee that might hurt my income? My rent in Kuala Lumpur is 85 USD, to give you an idea of my needs.

85 a month isn't difficult with your account under current conditions.
If steem value goes down a lot, or if you aren't putting in 15% a year to manage inflation, it could be a problem. Never hurts to add more channels. I don't think mEOS will he the only one, or a steem killer, but the more the better.

If people decide to stop buyig Steem the value will crash quickly since demand creates value. So anyone trying to make momey from Steem needs to keep investors best interests in mind. If content alone can do it, then no worries about Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I run three blogs here and all are growing. I have the fourth one ready to start up - maybe June 15. I got through the bad times this past fall and winter, so I am pretty hopeful.

Content creators like me look to social media to pay the bills. We are not investors. But I do have some investors who support me as well as programs. So I feel bullish now.

My @bxlphabet blog is researching, blogging and polling about our STEEM dApps. We are ruling in the crypto dApp world right now and no one big here is even noticing since they don't look. I see nothing else anywhere to beat our dapps right now, so this is where I put my effort.

Supposedly whaleshares was going to kill steem. It is very hard to get an audience with a new site. I would not go to this meos thing unless it booms. I do not think it will, but you never know. I will be interested to see who jumps ship.

Thats interesting. This is the kind of support Steem needs. I'm usually bullish on Steem, too. However, I am not a Steem maximalist. I don't think it is a zero sum game. I am just not sure if Steem is the one that will win. I think it's got good growth potential, but probably not the best. Maybe biometrics is what is missing. There is easily 1 trillion dollars alone in SNS (just facebook is 40% of that) and steem is around 0.02% of this. If Steem took 1% of SNS we would all be dancing and grinning 50x gains. Then we can consider apps, dapps, advertising other media, and other things and the market is much bigger, I'll guess at least 5 trillion in the market Steem can reach out to.

I'll take a lok at that other blog of yours, sounds interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for taking a look. I just got a few great votes on the dApp posts over there and I am going to bump up my efforts. You can also take a look at this post to see how I work here. I post 40+ posts most weeks and write 300+ comments and replies.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/post-your-first-post-of-each-day-first-on-steem

I also have Amazon Kindle books, weight loss coaching, and affiliate sales elsewhere, but steem has been my best performer of late. I have been living off of it since Dec 2017, so this is where 90% of my effort goes.

Loading...

When was the best time to make money on Steem? The early times....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77