More possibly hacked accounts | 更多可能被黑户口 (by @ace108)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



I've extracted many level comments over the last 5 days from steemsql and look at them over the last few hours and concluded these accounts have likely be hacked and used to spam comments. I've mentioned some of them previously. I think some of them know already but some does not. I know at least someone has been going back to delete these spam comments to salvage but some funds have moved.

过去几个小时,我从steemsql中提出许多留言查看近五天的留言。发现了这些户口可能已被黑了并用发了多垃圾留言。 有些是我之前提过的。 我认为其中一些人已经知道,但有些人应该不知道。 我知道至少有人已经开始删除这些垃圾留言但有些钱包里的款已移动了。
User I suspect
@aideedavies user knows already
@alexmorenoec user knows already
@alignment user still don't know
@aysharupa user still don't know
@beautyloving user knows already
@boontjie user still don't know
@ira-syu user still don't know
@kilbride user knows already
@lalo78 user still don't know
@leader-sapa user still don't know
@mariejoyacajes user still don't know
@mcgrafite user knows already
@mrs-yammy user still don't know
@omikunlejackson user still don't know
@receive.steem user still don't know
@sek3 user still don't know
@thedavidadesina user still don't know
@timmy2426 user still don't know
@william21 user still don't know
Sort:  

If people would generally just use the posting key, they could be used to spam but not lose money!!!

But that's still bad enough for one to be flagged down really bad.

Thanks a lot for alerting everyone. I found, that it is essential, to always check the URL, before entering any passwords. Someone tried to fool me with "steemil.com" instead of "steemit.com"... ahrd to notice a difference, if one doesn't pay attention!

you would think a steemit password would be hard, since it is a mile long, but my Norton Security classified the strength only as medium.
But this here is something else: people giving their password up foolishly to bogus sites, which reminds me of all the hacked WhatsApp accounts, the latest scam: people "upgrading" to WhatsApp Gold. Barnum was right. There is a sucker born every minute.
https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/whatsapp-gold-plus-scam-malware-download-get-message-a7045606.html
Like Facebook: people open links on messages that say nothing more than "lmao, this is funny, check it out" .... and then they are surprised that their accounts get hacked and they themselves are spreading the same shit.

BTW: I run Steemit ONLY on my computer, not on my phone. I would not trust my phone with anything like that which I consider sensitive, such as my banking or my website host account. I run scans on my computer every second day, and usually wind up with 0 treads found. Ages ago some stuff wound up in quarantine after I opened a (probably hacked) artist friends website.

Good for you. Hope purple people can learn from you

you're welcome. check and double check. there's another batch going by steewit.com instead of steemit.com
Damn, now I'm suspect the next may be steernit.com

Yikes... that one is hard to spot too! I'll definitely keep my eyes peeled. Wonder if steemconnect is going to be a target too, if t isn't already. I'm still confused, when I see a V2 version...

I've not put anything through steemconnect :-) but I may try with a new account

steewit, lmao - steewit for dimwits

I'm afraid to log in anywhere that isn't Steemit. Com

better make sure and double check each time.

aw. I did not know about them. I must be more careful. thank you for sharing

you're welcome. thanks for checking

To make things worse, Steemit these 2 days is very slow and the relogin prompt keeps appearing when using iPhone. Because the prompt window has no url, I became skeptical to login.

i remember iphone has some problems some time back like last year but I don't use that so i had no issue.

I got one of those links last night and I had to downvote! Terrible

I think there's more coming because there are so many comments still bound to have people fall for it.

These kind of attacks will only grow unfortunately . Both in numbers and originality. Be careful out there.

yes, be safe.

Steemian, Be vigilante.

We all need to be careful

Just be careful guys. A lot of hackers are now trying to invade steemit so be aware. Avoid clicking some links from the comments if you are not sure just be careful guys. Thank you for posting bro so lot of steemians will be aware.

you're welcome. thanks for checking out

very bad, I am shure they went on a fake site, so they enter the key in it. Spam is all around. I read now as well 3-4 times here thats spam site are around and some people got hacked. Hope that more of them will be aware

yes, I guess so as much. there are spam comments leading to steewit.com and steemil.com so far already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66