You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Steem Freedom of Speech, Misflagging and @dan

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As much as I did not agree with anything in your last post I am disappointed that it got flagged.

Healthy debate should be encouraged and is a good thing as opinions should be heard.

Sort:  

Absolutely @aclarkuk82 and while I know you and I "got into it" on my linked post, I appreciate that you felt comfortable speaking out and engaging in the debate that we had there. Because I might not have agreed with everything that you commented (and likewise yourself not agreeing with everything I posted), but I wholeheartedly respect you took the time to go back and forth with me, even if it did get a little heated at times. I think we kept it fairly reasonable.

That is just the name of the game here on Steem. Who knows, maybe SMT's and hard fork 20 will end up solving some of the issues on this platform. I know there are mostly certainly bigger issues here than getting flagged in disagreeance. I had to get it out of my system by writing this and I feel a lot better. This was the kind of therapy I needed to move past the shock.

I did not see it as a heated discussion, I saw it is two people discussing a topic they are passionate about, the line between passion and aggression is a thin one.

Do not let it get to you, I followed you straight​ after our exchange as you do have a good writing style (if not a little emotional ).

Chin up and fight the good fight and like I said at the end of my last post, no hard feelings at all.

Absolutely mate no hard feelings @aclarkuk82 I gave you a follow as well. Looking forward to crossing paths and engaging a little more in the future. I keep a keen on eye on my feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81