#15/365: 1 Picture / 1 Song / 1 Year

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Throw back Thursday! This is an old photo so forgive the quality, but this was a day I think we all still remember. This is a Colorado mountain kids crew of a life time. I'm the kid (now a man) on the right wearing a black long sleeve with should on the front. I'm sitting on on our buddy's knee trying to make him uncomfortable I'm sure. Good name is Marcus and he passed on to the other side not long after this photo. Marcus was the kind of guy who could do anything you put in front of him. Here's a hockey stick, skateboard, pencil and paper, fix a car and oh here's a guitar too and he just figured it all out. He was almost unnaturally talented in anything he set his mind to.

Marcus we all live and miss you! I love his family and my old friends. I lived to need with Marcus because that was about all I was good at. To the Summit crew and all our crazy antics this is and was us:

8CA66727-5EC0-46D2-BF5F-
12C2AF7CDF96.jpeg

The shirt I was wearing was a misfits (not Danzig) shirt. I feel that only a misfits song is appropriate in honor of Marcus and the (that's not all of us) Summit County Kids' hike to Hanging Lake:

I'm going to listen to the Misfits all day tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68