#16/365: 1 Picture / 1 Song / 1 Year

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today my little town celebrated the Chinese New Year. From little kids following the sounds of their parents voices because they were still learning how to see through homemade dragon masks to a little more elaborate costume setup which requires much more focus to make it to the end destination to finish celebrating and learning about one of America's many ancient cultures celebrated by our still young and ever evolving culture of our own:

DCAFEC05-D172-499D-A783-DE6F88D0281D.jpeg

I often criticize America because I feel we must be critical to continue to grow and stand together in a healthy and respectable manner, but this "big" celebration in a small town in Colorado is what I line very much about America. The blending of many who needed a new home for an endless variety of reasons all the while refusing to forget where we each we're lucky enough to have ancestors from.

E078EA42-9A78-4BF1-AC40-C7EC76127623.jpeg

And on more just because it was that much fun:

A55F2BEE-0791-4DE6-8AE3-9AAF7CDA76E7.jpeg

The song of the day goes the subject but I must warm I only typed "Chinese New Year Song" into YouTube and came up with this:

I am not Chinese and I unfortunately do not know if this is an accurate representation of the music someone who does know would choose. If this is inaccurate please take a little time to enlighten me with a better more accurate awesomeness?

Happy New Year for the second time this year Steemit! Probably a lot more than twice so no offense meant I'm just trying to have little fun. Any additions to that would be interesting as well....

AdamRant

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73